Hacking Lost all my SD Data

CrispyCola

zero-two
OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I had setup an EmuNAND on my N3ds XL with a9lh+luma about a week ago ( because I'd heard you would lose access to homebrew if you update to 11.3 ) but now the new payloads for hb are out and I moved my EmuNAND back to SysNand. It was successful, but I used emunand9 to format my SD's emunand partition, but it formatted my entire SD including my nand backup aside from the 3ds folder, boot.3dsx and an empty files9 folder. Is there any way I can get this data back? I had a completed Moon save in JKSM on there. (and yes I followed 3ds.guide). If you cant tell already, i'm a noob to 3ds modding (and gbatemp).

Any help would be appreciated.

Meliodas2255

It makes sense
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
You are in tough position, if you successfully recovered you Nand back up there's a slight chance it might be corrupted(files don't magically disappear they get rewritten to clear space). You can start from scratch by putting the files back to your sd card. such as

arm9loaderhax.bin
exporting the homebrew starter kit
recreating the luma folders(luma/payloads)
adding the keys bin to files9 folder
adding the FBI.3dsx to 3ds folder
using soundhax to login to HBL access FBI and install FBI Cias
use titledb to download luma updater and HBL
redownload hourglass payload
make another nand back up. and
make a back up of your back up
SAVE IT IN YOUR PC OR AN ONLINE CLOUD like google drive

Last edited by Meliodas2255,

CrispyCola

zero-two
OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
You are in tough position, if you successfully recovered you Nand back up there's a slight chance it might be corrupted(files don't magically disappear they get rewritten to clear space). You can start from scratch by putting the files back to your sd card. such as

arm9loaderhax.bin
exporting the homebrew starter kit
recreating the luma folders(luma/payloads)
adding the keys bin to files9 folder