1. ThoMiCroN

    OP ThoMiCroN Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Canada
    It seems whenever I use any Waninkoko's app, I loose my wiimote at the second prompt. It is especially annoying since I wanted to update my Wii to 4.3 using his Updater... Do you you any workaround that ? I've looked all over the Internet and I found no way to fix it yet. If the issue is from the cIOS... well, the app doesn't work either.
     
  2. SonicMC

    SonicMC GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2007
    Messages:
    340
    Country:
    United States
    I have ran into this on older apps, I am making a guess. But you have a newer wii remote with the plus built in; or you are using a third party/fake wii remote.

    When running some apps my newer wii remote plus controllers and third party ones don't work and turn off.

    It's getting harder to do, but my recommendation is to try and get an older official wii remote; for use with those specific apps.
     
    godreborn likes this.
  3. ThoMiCroN

    OP ThoMiCroN Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Canada
    I have the oldest remotes. I bought them the day it was releashed.
     
  4. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    19,848
    Country:
    United States
    yes, some apps don't have the libraries for motion plus, so they'll lose sync.

    @op, do u have a motion plus attachment connected? it could be the controller itself.
     
  5. SonicMC

    SonicMC GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2007
    Messages:
    340
    Country:
    United States
  6. ThoMiCroN

    OP ThoMiCroN Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Canada
    No attachments. Just one oldest wiimote.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Waninkokos, wiimote, Loose