1. priapism

    OP priapism GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    373
    Country:
    United States
    i recently had to remove my games from my HDD and then put them back on to resolve some space issues.

    i use a WFBS partition. i use USB GX loader. the loader lists the correct number of games on the HDD and the size they take up on the drive. all of the titles are there too. when i click on a game it seems like it is going to work but then it just stays at a black screen. it never loads the game. i tried with many games that previously worked and they all load to the black screen. do i need to change settings in the loader or something?

    is there a quick fix someone can think of to help me out? i have been out of the scene for a while and i would prefer a simple fix that still lets me use this setup. i don't really want to use a different loader or a non WFBS partition.

    thanks.
     
  2. Krestent

    Krestent What to post?
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,953
    Country:
    United States
    What cIOS are you using
     
  3. priapism

    OP priapism GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    373
    Country:
    United States
    not sure, how do i check?
     
  4. Krestent

    Krestent What to post?
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,953
    Country:
    United States
    Run SignCheck
     
  5. harmor

    harmor GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    420
    Country:
    United States
    In USB Loader go to Settings then Credits.
    Look for cIOS249 revXX (rev14, rev15, etc.).

    I believe it's on the top right.
     
  6. wyndcrosser

    wyndcrosser GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2009
    Messages:
    722
    Country:
    United States
    Also if you try to run a game via neogamma, it tells you... and also when you run HBC.

    Wynd
     
  7. harmor

    harmor GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    420
    Country:
    United States
    No need to even run a game in NeoGamma. It displays the cIOS version at the bottom of the screen.
     
  8. Krestent

    Krestent What to post?
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,953
    Country:
    United States
    It won't tell you your cIOS rev from the HBC. And BTW, must you always sign your name after every post?
     
  9. xzxero

    xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Country:
    United States
    +1 [​IMG]

    hbc tells you what version IOS its running under.
     
  10. XFlak

    XFlak Wiitired but still kicking
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    11,470
    Country:
    Cyprus
    why, what's wrong with that?

    sincerely,
    your friendly neighborhood X-Flak [​IMG]

    (plz tell me u can hear the sarcasm oozing from that comment, lol)
     
  11. priapism

    OP priapism GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    373
    Country:
    United States
    ios249 rev14 according to GX loader credits page.

    i access the loader from its own channel usually. for fun i tried to access it from the HBC and a quick message popped up that said cannot load ios236 but then the message disappeared and the loader started up like usual.
     
  12. harmor

    harmor GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    420
    Country:
    United States
    What I would do is get a usb thumbdrive and backup everything that's currently on it to your computer.
    Format the usb thumbdrive to WBFS and put a small game on it such as Wii Sports.
    See if USB Loader GX can play the game from the thumbdrive.

    If it does then you have a problem with your hard drive. If not then I don't know.
     
  13. priapism

    OP priapism GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    373
    Country:
    United States

    i use the hard drive for tons of other stuff plus the loader recognizes all of the games on it.
    i really don't think the issue is with the hard drive.
     
  14. Krestent

    Krestent What to post?
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,953
    Country:
    United States
    Update to cIOS rev17
     
  15. priapism

    OP priapism GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    373
    Country:
    United States

    cios38 rev 17?
     
  16. Krestent

    Krestent What to post?
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,953
    Country:
    United States
    Yes
     
  17. harmor

    harmor GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    420
    Country:
    United States
    I don't think that would help but it's good for him or her to upgrade to rev17 anyways.

    Get cIOS249 rev17 here http://sites.google.com/site/completesg/cios/waninkoko
     
  18. priapism

    OP priapism GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    373
    Country:
    United States
    it didn't work.

    i am baffled here. everything worked then i rearranged my hdd. everything looks the same and acts the same until i try to load a game in the loader and get the black screen.
     
  19. Krestent

    Krestent What to post?
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,953
    Country:
    United States
    Retransfer some games and try them.
     
  20. bosman

    bosman GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2008
    Messages:
    216
    Country:

    You haven't set USB loader GX in global config to use 222 or 223 have you. Check and make sure its on 249.
    Did you update application at all?

    Otherwise, delete the GXGlobal.cfg and try again.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - loading, games,