List the 1.4 Core issues

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by john310, Aug 26, 2009.

Aug 26, 2009

List the 1.4 Core issues by john310 at 12:34 AM (8,154 Views / 0 Likes) 81 replies

  1. john310
    OP

    Newcomer john310 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2008
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    After I installed 1.4 core in my m3i0, soft resetting any game made it show just two blank screens. I don't think this only happens to me, because I made sure of it by re-installing the 1.4 core again.

    EDIT on August 26, 2009 8:42 PM: I did downgrade my M3 yesterday, by using the F-core Ver.1, and soft reset feature works fine again on both 1.4 and 1.4.1. Hopefully the M3 team will quickly release a new firmware soon.
     


  2. Jakob95

    Suspended Jakob95 I am the Avatar

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4,344
    Location:
    New York City
    Country:
    United States
    Then just downgrade your M3 to the old one.
     
  3. craven005

    Newcomer craven005 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    I'm having the same problem, so you are not alone. I can't soft reset a single game. It appears to be a fault in the new f-core.

    EDIT: ^^^^^ Unfortunately, those of us with 1.4 DSIs can't simply downgrade to the previous f-core.
     
  4. dsrules

    Member dsrules GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    3,300
    Country:
    try defrag you microsd or format it
     
  5. IAmTheRad

    Member IAmTheRad GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2006
    Messages:
    198
    Country:
    Canada
    NEVER defrag a microsd card. EVER. Do you want to lose probably 2k read/write cycles from 1 defrag?


    Anyways, I have the same problem with 1.4 core. I'll try reformatting my microsd and reinstalling the core from a clean card and then reinstalling sakura and seeing if soft reset works then. And if this doesn't fix it, I'll downgrade to the previous core (since I use it on a DS Lite)
     
  6. craven005

    Newcomer craven005 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    I formatted my microSD card and reinstalled the core, but the soft reset still doesn't work. Hopefully, a fixed f-core will be released soon.
     
  7. Jakob95

    Suspended Jakob95 I am the Avatar

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4,344
    Location:
    New York City
    Country:
    United States
    Does the Acekard have any problems with the update or only M3? Took them a month to make a update and it has bugs... Took all the other flashcart makers 2 weeks to make the update and non has a bug.
     
  8. BoxShot

    Member BoxShot Chiyo-chan :3

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,447
    Location:
    Middle of the ocean.
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG] Well m3 team ... that's not good for your carts.
     
  9. dsrules

    Member dsrules GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    3,300
    Country:
    got any proof or source on that? from what I've seen, some people said good, some people said bad...
    but, anyways, formatting is much faster

    and please try Sakura 1.40 and see if the Soft Reset problem still occurs...1.41 also has that problem with M3REAL until I defrag it.
     
  10. PettingZoo

    Member PettingZoo yesss

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,707
    Location:
    in the trap
    Country:
    Australia
    You realise that they were working on the next update of Sakura whilst all the other carts were releasing updates, you finally got this update so just play your games like normal. Turning your DSi/DS off an on again just takes around a second longer.
     
  11. IAmTheRad

    Member IAmTheRad GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2006
    Messages:
    198
    Country:
    Canada
    How do I list my education as a source?
     
  12. craven005

    Newcomer craven005 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    I reverted back to Sakura 1.40 just to test out soft reset, but still no luck. It's definitely a problem with the new f-core. Luckily, the DSI has a built-in soft reset, so it's not to much of an inconvenience to use that instead.
     
  13. DeltaBurnt

    Member DeltaBurnt I'm bored

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3,353
    Location:
    Where intellect matters
    Country:
    United States
    Dude you do realize that the Ez Flash Vi fix had alot of bugs too? And like the person who posted a few posts above me said they were working on Sakura and actually updating it with fixes and new features so you would STOP WHINING but of course you need to find something else to complain about.

    People constantly pick at the small things about the m3 team and make them huge monumental problems and make them look like the worst team. Well guess what!? The Ez Flash Vi maker MAKES the ez flash 3-in-1 and still has not mad a DSi compatible version I want a Dsi compatible version even though it's impossible! They suck for not making one!

    Oh and acekard sucks for having a half chinese site, they hate the english language! They're racist I hate them forever! Plus they made the acekard RPG! They support wild rampages of killing people with an rampage! Do you really want to give your money to people like!?

    Oh and cyclo ds has some pictures of a nude guy and a nude monkey on it, they're obviously perverts I hate them.

    Also I hate the supercard ds one because it's only version 1 they need to hurry up and come out with supercard ds two I hate them for not updating, they suck!

    Plus Ninja DS is racist too cause it implys all asians are Ninjas I hate them they should die and the LIE AT US and STEAL GAMES, I have no idea where that statement I just made came from and if there's any proof but it's true!

    Don't forget about the neo flash they obviously copied their design from the Matrix, I hate them and they pirate movies and make movie tickets cost more they should die!
     
  14. rooker

    Newcomer rooker Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    Canada
    I tried going to Main Menu from Real time save and it locked up too.
     
  15. Skyline969

    Member Skyline969 MENUdo Afficionado

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2008
    Messages:
    2,206
    Location:
    Saskatchewan
    Country:
    Canada
    [​IMG]
    Very well written. Delta is right, you people make a mountain out of a mole-hill and let one simple flaw devastate everyone's opinion on what really is a good flashcard! It's one mistake - live with it! A fix will come when it comes. Until then, don't let it ruin the other features of the flashcard.
     
  16. IAmTheRad

    Member IAmTheRad GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2006
    Messages:
    198
    Country:
    Canada
    A clean install of Sakura and the new firmware doesn't have the soft reset working. RTS still works, but if I go to menu (the RTS 'soft reset') it crashes.
     
  17. dsrules

    Member dsrules GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    3,300
    Country:
  18. g6team

    Member g6team GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2007
    Messages:
    545
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    We are aware of this softreset issue. We are currently looking into it.

    Thanks
     
  19. imri

    Newcomer imri Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    saw this mentioned on the d/l comments, and it's happened to me too.

    In the game slot it no longer says M3 adapter (or whatever it was) but instead it says Danny Phantom: Urban Jungle. It even has a picture, and no i dont have that software on my card.

    Either way it works fine, although i havent tested the soft reset.
     
  20. raing3

    Member raing3 CNET_Richard

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2009
    Messages:
    529
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    The update is meant to change the icon and picture, that probably won't change for a long time because no other method of booting a flash card on the DSi is known other than using the name and icon of a commercial game.
     

Share This Page