Link Trade on no$gba

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by sirius2003, Mar 14, 2010.

Mar 14, 2010

Link Trade on no$gba by sirius2003 at 3:09 PM (11,339 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. sirius2003
    OP

    Newcomer sirius2003 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Dear all,

    Is there a way to link trade Pokemon on heart gold/ soul silver (DS Roms)?
     
  2. DCG

    Member DCG GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    637
    Location:
    Schiedam
    Country:
    Netherlands
    which language roms?
     
  3. injected11

    Member injected11 Crescent Freshâ„¢

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,776
    Country:
    United States
  4. sirius2003
    OP

    Newcomer sirius2003 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    I'm playing with the US version.

    Actually I've come across a video that teaches me to do so.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eATDWRafL8E

    But the problem actually comes my rom. Ever have I tried to open the rom via no$gba, there is a black screen.

    I know there is an encrypter that can solve the problem, so I download it and follow what the instructions said.

    However, when I open the rom, before it loads to the opening screen (the opening video), the emulator said the rom has crashed and is closed. Currently I am using no$zoomer to help.

    Perhaps I am missing some files? I've read from another forum and know that I am missing gba.rom.bin

    Can anyone help? Much thanks!
     
  5. DCG

    Member DCG GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    637
    Location:
    Schiedam
    Country:
    Netherlands
    curently there is no way for the (U) or the coming (E) roms, as long as there is no patch/fix for the crashing AP.
     
  6. sirius2003
    OP

    Newcomer sirius2003 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    There's sad....actually I want linkage just to get my Kadabra evolved into Alakazam....are there ways I can do that besides "creating" a new Alakazam by stuff like pokesav?
     
  7. Kroatien99

    Member Kroatien99 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2010
    Messages:
    140
    Location:
    Zagreb
    Country:
    Croatia
    What did you put in settings on no$gba.
     
  8. zero1221

    Newcomer zero1221 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2008
    Messages:
    81
    Location:
    Alabama
    Country:
    United States
    Maybe

    It's a little risky and I don't know if it's still works in the new pokemon games SS and HG, but if you offer your Kadabra and then trade another pokemon by finding an offer that you can meet then take your Kadabra back right after before it get traded it would evolve into Alakazam. It worked in Pokemon Diamond and Pearl at least.
     
  9. fearofshorts

    Member fearofshorts GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2009
    Messages:
    479
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Country:
    Australia
    The best method is to try and find someone else with either a legit copy or a flashcart and trade with two physical DSs. I know it's annoying, but it works.
     
  10. leonssj90

    Newcomer leonssj90 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    91
    Country:
    Chile
    I use Pokemon Evolution Editor for those evolutions I can't get [​IMG]
     
  11. basher11

    Member basher11 GBAtemp's Official Vocaloid Lover

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,382
    Country:
    United States
    meh, pokesav is the easiest way.
     

Share This Page