Homebrew Link Trade on no$gba

sirius2003

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Mar 14, 2010
Messages
3
Trophies
0
XP
1
Country
United States
DCG said:
which language roms?

I'm playing with the US version.

Actually I've come across a video that teaches me to do so.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eATDWRafL8E

But the problem actually comes my rom. Ever have I tried to open the rom via no$gba, there is a black screen.

I know there is an encrypter that can solve the problem, so I download it and follow what the instructions said.

However, when I open the rom, before it loads to the opening screen (the opening video), the emulator said the rom has crashed and is closed. Currently I am using no$zoomer to help.

Perhaps I am missing some files? I've read from another forum and know that I am missing gba.rom.bin

Can anyone help? Much thanks!
 

DCG

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 1, 2010
Messages
697
Trophies
0
Age
29
Location
Schiedam
XP
894
Country
Netherlands
curently there is no way for the (U) or the coming (E) roms, as long as there is no patch/fix for the crashing AP.
 

sirius2003

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Mar 14, 2010
Messages
3
Trophies
0
XP
1
Country
United States
DCG said:
curently there is no way for the (U) or the coming (E) roms, as long as there is no patch/fix for the crashing AP.

There's sad....actually I want linkage just to get my Kadabra evolved into Alakazam....are there ways I can do that besides "creating" a new Alakazam by stuff like pokesav?
 

Kroatien99

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 14, 2010
Messages
140
Trophies
0
Location
Zagreb
XP
14
Country
Croatia
sirius2003 said:
DCG said:
which language roms?

I'm playing with the US version.

Actually I've come across a video that teaches me to do so.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eATDWRafL8E

But the problem actually comes my rom. Ever have I tried to open the rom via no$gba, there is a black screen.

I know there is an encrypter that can solve the problem, so I download it and follow what the instructions said.

However, when I open the rom, before it loads to the opening screen (the opening video), the emulator said the rom has crashed and is closed. Currently I am using no$zoomer to help.

Perhaps I am missing some files? I've read from another forum and know that I am missing gba.rom.bin

Can anyone help? Much thanks!

What did you put in settings on no$gba.
 

zero1221

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 20, 2008
Messages
81
Trophies
0
Age
31
Location
Alabama
Website
Visit site
XP
153
Country
United States
sirius2003 said:
DCG said:
curently there is no way for the (U) or the coming (E) roms, as long as there is no patch/fix for the crashing AP.

There's sad....actually I want linkage just to get my Kadabra evolved into Alakazam....are there ways I can do that besides "creating" a new Alakazam by stuff like pokesav?
Maybe

It's a little risky and I don't know if it's still works in the new pokemon games SS and HG, but if you offer your Kadabra and then trade another pokemon by finding an offer that you can meet then take your Kadabra back right after before it get traded it would evolve into Alakazam. It worked in Pokemon Diamond and Pearl at least.
 

fearofshorts

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 12, 2009
Messages
479
Trophies
0
Age
29
Location
Melbourne
XP
161
Country
The best method is to try and find someone else with either a legit copy or a flashcart and trade with two physical DSs. I know it's annoying, but it works.
 

leonssj90

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 12, 2009
Messages
93
Trophies
0
Age
30
XP
160
Country
Chile
I use Pokemon Evolution Editor for those evolutions I can't get
lecture.gif
 

Site & Scene News

General chit-chat
Help Users
    wiiuepiccpu @ wiiuepiccpu: Calling someone a cardboard box was a great time