Lameboy Question

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by shanefromoz, Jun 7, 2009.

Jun 7, 2009

Lameboy Question by shanefromoz at 11:35 PM (1,008 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. shanefromoz
    OP

    Member shanefromoz GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Messages:
    813
    Country:
    Australia
    Hi,

    I have lameboy working fine but have a question.
    When i select lameboy it shows me a bunch of folders and then i can select the gb/gbc roms no worries.
    Is there a way where it can only show the 1 folder which has the gb/gbc roms and not all the other folders it brings up?
    At the moment it brings up all folders such as mp3/cyclods/gba_save/gba_sign/gba/MOONSHL/nds/nes/Recycled/saves.
    iT would be great to have that option.
    Would make it easier for my 3 children to use.

    Cheers
     
  2. TeenDev

    Member TeenDev GBAtemp's Original Hipster

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2007
    Messages:
    633
    Country:
    United States
    Unless the author makes it that way no... You could try changing the attributes of all the other folders to 'hidden', but I doubt that will make any difference.
     
  3. omatic

    Member omatic GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2007
    Messages:
    408
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    Making them hidden doesn't make any difference, and there's no way to tell lameboy to show only specific folders at the moment.
     
  4. TeenDev

    Member TeenDev GBAtemp's Original Hipster

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2007
    Messages:
    633
    Country:
    United States
    It does on some homebrew that supports folder attributes. I guess Lameboy doesn't
     
  5. DanTheManMS

    Member DanTheManMS aka Ricochet Otter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,325
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    Maybe I'm hallucinating, but I vaguely remember reading that if you have a folder called "Lameboy" on the root of your card, Lameboy will start in that folder by default, otherwise it goes to the root of your card. It's worth trying at least.
     
  6. Vague Rant

    Member Vague Rant Deceptively cute

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Messages:
    1,980
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Country:
    Australia
     
  7. shanefromoz
    OP

    Member shanefromoz GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Messages:
    813
    Country:
    Australia

    You are the man Dan.
    It works.
    Just put all your gb or gbc roms into a folder called Lameboy and it loads them by default.
    Thank you,Thank you,Thank you.

    Cheers
     
  8. TheDarkSeed

    Member TheDarkSeed I'm a pretentious sack of shit

    Joined:
    May 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,180
    Location:
    Carson
    Country:
    United States
    ...Where can I download the latest version of lameboy?
     
  9. granville

    Member granville GBAtemp Goat

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2007
    Messages:
    4,977
    Location:
    Naples, Florida
    Country:
    United States

Share This Page