Kirby Tilt 'n' Tumble working on an emulator?

Discussion in 'Other Handhelds' started by Goofy Time, Apr 23, 2007.

Apr 23, 2007
  1. Goofy Time
    OP

    Member Goofy Time GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2007
    Messages:
    353
    Country:
    United States
    Is there an IPS patch that allows the game to be played off an emulator? Like the Solar Patch fix in the Boktai games, or the motion movements in the Wario and Yoshi games.

    I haven't been able to find one..:/
     
  2. Hadrian

    Former Staff Hadrian Better than Craigslist

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Messages:
    16,978
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I've never seen a patch for it, only way I could play it before actually buying it was through Visual Boy.
     
  3. Dirtie

    Former Staff Dirtie :'D

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2003
    Messages:
    3,705
    Location:
    Zealer
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Both VBA and KiGB (which is superior for GBC/GB) have a "motion sensor" option that works with Kirby. By default it's set to the numpad arrows in both emulators.
     
  4. Goofy Time
    OP

    Member Goofy Time GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2007
    Messages:
    353
    Country:
    United States
    Oh wow it does.

    Thanks for that dood. I wouldn't have known.
     
  5. pristinemog

    Member pristinemog GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2006
    Messages:
    381
    Location:
    Tampa, FL
    Country:
    United States
    That's really one to play off the real cartridge. I loved that game so much when it first came out I 100%'d it with joy.
     
  6. Hadrian

    Former Staff Hadrian Better than Craigslist

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Messages:
    16,978
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I agree with that, but only on a GBC! GBA (original) kinda feels a bit off when playing it.
     
  7. CharlieBF
    This message by CharlieBF has been removed from public view by raulpica, Jul 24, 2016, Reason: Necrobumping -rp.
    Jul 24, 2016

Share This Page