Kirby backup isnt working

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by EnigmaXtreme, Jan 19, 2011.

Jan 19, 2011
  1. EnigmaXtreme
    OP

    Member EnigmaXtreme GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2009
    Messages:
    1,340
    Location:
    Tasmania, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Im trying to run a backup of Kirby's Epic Yarn through the disc channel via DarkCorp 1.1 and it just won't load the banner shows up and everything but when i click start it just goe sto a black screen, ive tried burning it multiple times and with different programs and no luck. I even tried running it through NeoRame's Backup Launcher and I get 002

    Any ideas?
     
  2. EmbraceFiction

    Member EmbraceFiction GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2010
    Messages:
    208
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Have you tested it with USB Loading?
     
  3. Schizoanalysis

    Member Schizoanalysis From somewhere inside the rabbit hole...

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    2,782
    Location:
    ...
    Country:
    Australia
    Did you install the CIOS that is needed?
     
  4. nutta_nic

    Member nutta_nic GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    556
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    it's not out in aus yet is it? so i'm guessing its out of region and your using preloader region hacks? if so download the latest ciosx rev 21 and use a loader
     
  5. EnigmaXtreme
    OP

    Member EnigmaXtreme GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2009
    Messages:
    1,340
    Location:
    Tasmania, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    It plays fine on my WBFS, but im trying to run it via a backup disc. Ive installed rev21 and still no luck
     

Share This Page