Killzone Update help please!

Discussion in 'PS Vita - Hacking & Homebrew' started by RitchieRitchie, Sep 30, 2016.

1. RitchieRitchie
    OP

RitchieRitchie GBAtemp Advanced Fan

Nov 15, 2013
    I'm a complete noob and looking for help on how to update Killzone. I'm using the EUR version. I've seen these instructions on another site -

1. Install game vpk
    2. Copy update zip contents to the game folder
    3. Make a GameTitleIDfolder in ux0[​IMG]atch/ folder in vitashell (ex: ux0[​IMG]atch/PCSE00000)
    4. Copy the update zip contents to the new folder you just created in ux0[​IMG]atch/
    5. Start the game, now it should not say to update your game and should detect the latest version.

So for killzone I have a folder titled 'PCSF00243_patch' and inside that 3 other folders (data/module/sys) and an eboot.bin. First of all is it the contents of the patch folder ('PCSF00243_patch) I copy to the game folder or is it the folder itself? From the the instructions above it appears that you copy the update files twice - once in the game folder and then again to the '...new folder you just created in ux0[​IMG]atch/'? Is this correct?

Appreciate any help - and step by step instructions would be most welcome!

2. riggs

riggs GBAtemp Regular

May 19, 2006
    Lincs
    My own personal dump of Killzone consists of x2 VPK files; one for the game and one for the update (both installed the "normal" way through Vitashell). This is a dump of the digital release though, I think that cart dumps are different in terms of how update files are handled.

3. RitchieRitchie
    OP

Nov 15, 2013
    Thanks for getting back to me. Yeah, vpk files are a lot easier to deal with!

4. riggs

riggs GBAtemp Regular

May 19, 2006
    Lincs
    Just saw this on r/VitaPiracy;
    Not sure if it works or not. I've also got a game with a patch that I can't install so if I get time I'll try this method and see if it works.

RitchieRitchie likes this.
  5. RitchieRitchie
    OP

Nov 15, 2013