Just got an M3iZero

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by Domo, Jan 16, 2010.

Jan 16, 2010

Just got an M3iZero by Domo at 5:32 AM (1,744 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. Domo
    OP

    Newcomer Domo Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2008
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    United States
    Why when I start my DS (not DSi), is the flash cart a picture of danny phantom? I havent installed any of the fcore files or whatever, just put in my flash drive into the new cart and booted it up. Anyway I can change that? Kinda stupid looking. Any help would be appreciated!
     
  2. sumarth

    sumarth Newbie

    try putting the f_core.dat file here http://linfoxdomain.com/nintendo/ds/dl.php..._FCORE_v1.0.zip on the root of your micro SD and flashing it
    you probably will get a m3adapter icon (since you are using this with a ds lite, you dont need 1.4 fcore)
     
  3. Domo
    OP

    Newcomer Domo Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2008
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    United States
    That did the trick, just had to flash it. Thanks!
     
  4. ZeWarrior

    Member ZeWarrior TheWarrior

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    2,810
    Country:
    Brazil
    Just note, with that downgrade, if you put your M3i Zero on a DSi with firmware 1.4, it won't boot without that update.
     
  5. Domo
    OP

    Newcomer Domo Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2008
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    United States
    where can I get the 1.4 firmware? thinking about upgrading to a DSi soon enough here.
     
  6. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,745
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    You download it from Nintendo itself (I assume it's similar to the WII because I don't own a DSi)
     
  7. Dark^'^Knigh

    Member Dark^'^Knigh GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2007
    Messages:
    1,043
    Location:
    Paradise
    Country:
    Australia
    Please do not respond with assumptions [​IMG] People WANT concise/factual answers to their queries - and there are plenty of users on here with the knowledge to answer questions.

    Answer: It's a simple Wi-Fi download through Settings within the Menu on the DSi console.
     
  8. sumarth

    sumarth Newbie

    if you get a dsi, you will upgrade from the system menu, and then you will need to reflash for 1.4, which will show the danny phantom icon again
     
  9. House Spider

    Banned House Spider In the GBAtemp attic.

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,282
    Location:
    Dundalk
    Country:
    Ireland
    If you were planning on getting a DSi why did you get rid of the Danny Phantom.
     

Share This Page