1. Xanthe

    OP Xanthe Costco Executive Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2015
    Messages:
    907
    Country:
    United States
    So, I just downgraded to 9.2 with the sys updater. What should I do now?
    I want to be able to install CIA files to get free games and such.
    What step shall I take? I see all of this CFW stuff and I'm wondering if I do that in rxTools?
    Can someone tell me what I should do to get the full use out of MenuHax?

    Edit: I have an o3DS. If you want to get techincal, I have a 2DS
     
    Last edited by Xanthe, Jan 5, 2016
  2. SomeGamer

    SomeGamer GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Messages:
    6,821
    Country:
    Hungary
    Old or New 3DS?
     
  3. Xanthe

    OP Xanthe Costco Executive Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2015
    Messages:
    907
    Country:
    United States
    Old
     
  4. SomeGamer

    SomeGamer GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Messages:
    6,821
    Country:
    Hungary
    Quantumcat and Ripper00420 like this.
  5. N0n@me

    [email protected] GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2015
    Messages:
    167
    Country:
    United States
    Can you help me as well? Im using the n3ds. Also how do I make a nand dump.
     
  6. yoquesejeje

    yoquesejeje Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2015
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Argentina
    for old 3ds you have to install gateway menu for menuhax and format emunand, then install rxtools and inject fbi into health an safety app. with those two things you could install all the cias you wont, you have to read a lot. i manage to do all things in about 2 days of reading posts and commentarys.
     
  7. Argentlan

    Argentlan GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Messages:
    236
    Country:
    Brazil
    even the nonlegit ones?
     
  8. Rioluwott

    Rioluwott GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2014
    Messages:
    837
    Country:
    Mexico
    Cfw is able to play every cia its like having gateway without the .3ds compatibility
     
  9. Argentlan

    Argentlan GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Messages:
    236
    Country:
    Brazil
    I thought the rxtools ran only legit cia
     
  10. jaksy

    jaksy GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2014
    Messages:
    554
    Country:
    United States
    ..No you're probably thinking of ntrcfw.
    NTRcfw use to be like that but you can now install bootntr.cia in emunand and even have nonsigchecked cia there.

    rxtools is integrated with pasta now to allow nonsigned cia booting.
     
  11. Argentlan

    Argentlan GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Messages:
    236
    Country:
    Brazil
    oh, ok that is perfect
    only one more question, after I install emunand I can update my sysnand?
     
  12. N0n@me

    [email protected] GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2015
    Messages:
    167
    Country:
    United States
    No since it will block your entry point and you will have to downgrade again.
     
  13. jaksy

    jaksy GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2014
    Messages:
    554
    Country:
    United States
    It's more about it blocking the kernel access than the entry point, but yeah sysnand has to stay at or below 9.2 currently.
     
    Argentlan likes this.
  14. Argentlan

    Argentlan GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Messages:
    236
    Country:
    Brazil
    so I can not keep eshop with cfw?, update my emunand maybe?
     
  15. Quantumcat

    Quantumcat Dead and alive
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2014
    Messages:
    15,149
    Country:
    Australia
    On old 3ds you can update your emuNAND, on n3ds you can only update to 9.5 and have to spoof the eShop. Head to the flashcarts & CFW forum and read all the noob stickies.
     
  16. hacksn5s4

    hacksn5s4 Banned
    Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2015
    Messages:
    4,332
    Country:
    eshop spoofers were patched which means no eshop for new 3ds users
     
  17. Quantumcat

    Quantumcat Dead and alive
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2014
    Messages:
    15,149
    Country:
    Australia
    Yes you can spoof the eShop on an n3ds. The extra checks added by Nintendo a few weeks ago have been overcome.
     
  18. Xanthe

    OP Xanthe Costco Executive Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2015
    Messages:
    907
    Country:
    United States
    I can't downgrade on my other 2DS...
     
  19. hacksn5s4

    hacksn5s4 Banned
    Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2015
    Messages:
    4,332
    Country:
    do tyou need to unlink sysnand from emunand though to avoid updating synnand
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - downgraded, [QUESTION],