TEMPORARY MODE ENABLED
New posts, edits, and any changes will not be saved during the transition period.
Registrations are temporarily disabled until the migration is complete.

  1. Inu268

    OP Inu268 woof
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2002
    Messages:
    1,735
    Country:
    Brazil
    alright, I bought an Wii this weekend, and so far I'm loving it, I am even thinking aobut skipping work to play XD
    Now, my Wii came with backup loader gamma beta 0.3 on it, and I upgraded to firmware 4.0 ( that was the only way for me to acess the shop channel >.>) the backup loader is still working, but I want to install the new one, as two of my games are not working in this version (nights and mario tennis)
    so, how do I upgrade my loader? do I need to downgrade my Wii first or I can do it with firmware 4.0?
    I was reading this topic:
    http://www.iol.ie/~taz/wii/WiiHowToGamma.html
    and it says that to upgrade I just have to change the files in m,y SD card, but the loader is not on my SD, it is on the Wii itself so I don't know what to do....
    thanks for your attention, hope to get an answer soon
     
  2. mmik

    mmik Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2009
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    United States
    Not to pick on you, but I'd like to help you out with this; I believe you mean "bought a wii"
     
  3. luser404

    luser404 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    United States
    Do you have the homebrew channel installed? That is an Important Detail, please clarify.
     
  4. darkrai1009

    darkrai1009 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2008
    Messages:
    76
    Country:
    hmm....intresting...Just buy a modchip because modchip is better than hardmod or u install a new backup launcher..
     
  5. Inu268

    OP Inu268 woof
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2002
    Messages:
    1,735
    Country:
    Brazil
    yeah, I meant bought, been a long time since I last used that word =p

    I don't think I have a homebrew channel, just the backup loader channel
    I thought that I was buying a modded Wii, guess the guy from the vidoe game store ripped me off >.>
     
  6. cwstjdenobs

    cwstjdenobs Sodomy non sapiens
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2009
    Messages:
    1,756
    Country:
    Try the homebrew channel ISO for 4.0 (I think there is one available through this site) through the backup loader channel, I'm not sure if you need that one using Gamma, if not try the one straight from the source. I'd link to it but wiibrrew seems to be down right now. You have got a softmodded wii, but it seems to be one from a cheat who thinks getting rid of the homebrew channel will stop them getting caught.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - brought,