Gaming Jtag system won't boot dash after installing "dashlaunch 2.0&

booshaka

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
So I had my system jtag'd. I than Installed xexmenu, modified ini for dir paths and put files in correct spot for dashlaunch, opened freestyle dash and ran "install" file for dashlaunch 2.0.

Now the 360 won't boot to the dashboard. I can get my 360 to boot linux/xell by powering it on via eject button but the 360 dashboard won't boot :-(

Im new to homebrew on the 360 and off to a miserable start... I want to access the 360 internal memory to change back the files that were changed/modified but have no idea how to do it. No luck trying to ftp into 360 when I boot xell or whatever it is. Do i need to track down the guy to reflash the nand? any help would be awesome!

FAST6191

Techromancer
Editorial Team
Trophies
XP
Country
United Kingdom
If you have access to the xell(ous) screen you can pull it back, if not then yeah you would be reflashing the NAND.

What "dashboard" was the system at before you tried to install dashlaunch? if it was too early then this could well happen. Likewise there have been a couple of revisions of the newest freeboot/fbbuild (fbBuild 0.11) and corresponding updates to dashlaunch so there might have been some issues there.

Before we get to that though it might just be an error in the dashlaunch config file which is now unfortunately buried in the NAND, fortunately the USB and hard drive have priority over the flash so try sticking a config file (the stock one bundled with the installer should do it) one a USB drive. This should allow you to get to the dashboard and open up the NAND (xexmenu FTP has a nand option- rather than xbox for the username and password use flash for both of them.