itunes help!! itunes 8

Discussion in 'Computer Software and Operating Systems' started by DarkRey, Oct 10, 2008.

Oct 10, 2008

itunes help!! itunes 8 by DarkRey at 5:02 PM (858 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. DarkRey
    OP

    Member DarkRey still transfoooorming.... with sum lags!

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2007
    Messages:
    983
    Location:
    Rotating around Toni
    Country:
    Croatia
    i cant install itunes 8 on my pc running Windows xp pro, actually it does install but i cant start the program... i can see it in my process window on Task manager.
    some guys told me to install an older version of itunes so i download itunes 7.2 and installed it, it worked but when i plug in my iphone, it doesnt come up because itunes 7.2 doesnt support iphone so
    now i need a way to make itunes 8 work on my pc.

    any help
     
  2. Salamantis

    Member Salamantis GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2007
    Messages:
    1,945
    Country:
    Canada
    Kill the iTunes process(es) in the task manager. Be sure to look through the list and see if there's more than one (that can happen).
    Uninstall iTunes 8 completely, reboot. Reinstall iTunes 8.

    See if that works. It happened to me before but I fixed it by doing that.
     
  3. DarkRey
    OP

    Member DarkRey still transfoooorming.... with sum lags!

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2007
    Messages:
    983
    Location:
    Rotating around Toni
    Country:
    Croatia
    already tried that for 5 times now but nothing works
     
  4. nando

    Member nando GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2008
    Messages:
    2,072
    Country:
    United States
    does itunes for windows still come packaged with quicktime?
     
  5. zidane_genome

    Member zidane_genome My sword has a +2 bleeding... wanna test it out?

    Joined:
    May 21, 2006
    Messages:
    2,320
    Country:
    United States
    after installing 7.2, open it up... click HELP, CHECK FOR UPDATES...

    few questions if that doesn't work...

    How old is your install of XP? (when was the last time you formated/installed the OS)
    Your processor/ram specs?
    Do you have USB 1.1 or USB 2.0? (there are still computers that run XP that only come with 1.1)
     
  6. kobykaan

    Member kobykaan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,994
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    What service pack are you running??

    I'm using SP 3 and it works fine here in XP [​IMG]
     
  7. DarkRey
    OP

    Member DarkRey still transfoooorming.... with sum lags!

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2007
    Messages:
    983
    Location:
    Rotating around Toni
    Country:
    Croatia
    i had vista before then i got bored of it so i changed it to windows xp pro with sp3.

    @zidane_genome:
    i will try that
     

Share This Page