iTouchDS on 3DS...

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by Sicklyboy, Jun 22, 2011.

Jun 22, 2011

iTouchDS on 3DS... by Sicklyboy at 12:46 AM (1,945 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. Sicklyboy
    OP

    Global Moderator Sicklyboy Resident Mechanical Keyboard Addict

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2009
    Messages:
    5,620
    Location:
    [̲̅$̲̅(̲̅ ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°̲̅)̲̅$̲̅]
    Country:
    United States
    So, to show my younger brother why his iTouchDS RTS won't work in my 3DS (I don't currently have the FW downloaded for my iTouchDS), I found two interesting (to me) things.

    The cart does have a title and an icon. The cart is labeled "G6flash". Icon is as follows:

    [​IMG]

    I find this odd since the cart is an autoboot one, so would it even need a title or icon to begin with? Then, I guess they got lazy by not naming iTouchDS and using a better icon.

    Also, the icon reads "G6 DS-R". What is the meaning behind the "DS-R"?
     
  2. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,811
    Country:
    Antarctica
    The -R is likely read only since the iTouch line uses a burn-in flash once bootstrap.
     
  3. Sicklyboy
    OP

    Global Moderator Sicklyboy Resident Mechanical Keyboard Addict

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2009
    Messages:
    5,620
    Location:
    [̲̅$̲̅(̲̅ ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°̲̅)̲̅$̲̅]
    Country:
    United States
    Quite possible, but at the same time, I wouldn't think to specify it since re-writeable bootstraps weren't even used back then for these [​IMG]

    Now, if I could just find my 3DS card case... >_
     
  4. mercluke

    Member mercluke ‮҉

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    3,161
    Location:
    Perth
    Country:
    Australia
    the r is for real as in m3-real and g6-real

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     

Share This Page