iTouch Multiboot

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by tiagomartins, Jan 8, 2009.

Jan 8, 2009

iTouch Multiboot by tiagomartins at 6:54 PM (21,606 Views / 0 Likes) 68 replies

  1. tiagomartins
    OP

    Newcomer tiagomartins Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2008
    Messages:
    35
    Location:
    Portugal, Leiria
    Country:
    Portugal
    iTouch DS / iTouch 2 Kernels and Boot Loaders

    Info:

    This kernel is only for iTouch DS and iTouch 2.
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    How to Install:

    Copy whatever is inside the archive downloaded in the root of your Micro SD.

    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Additional information:

    The lastest Sakura firmware that iTouch supports its the 1.12+1, because M3 team has blocked Sakura and Touchpod latest versions to run in iTouch cards.

    Don't forget to comment [​IMG]

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Downloads:

    Triple Boot:

    • M3 Sakura 1.12+1 | iTouch 3.9a | M3 YSMenu v7.04 (DAT Update v7.04 6599) (Updated)
      Download (Waiting for permission to post link)
      Warning: Spoilers inside!
    Dual Boot:
    • M3 Sakura 1.12+1 | iTouch 3.9a (Final Version)
      Download

      Warning: Spoilers inside!
    Single Boot:
    Skins:
    Outdated Section (for archive reasons):
    Warning: Spoilers inside!
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
     
    Last edited by tiagomartins, Sep 1, 2016


  2. Problematique

    Banned Problematique Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2008
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    New Zealand
    hmmm
    that one old m3 firmware
    mabey i can twiddle with this
     
  3. tiagomartins
    OP

    Newcomer tiagomartins Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2008
    Messages:
    35
    Location:
    Portugal, Leiria
    Country:
    Portugal
    topic updated 1/31/09
     
  4. dfgged

    Member dfgged GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2008
    Messages:
    107
    Location:
    Somewhere
    Country:
    United States
    SWEET! Finnaly a working dual boot that actualy has soft reset!
     
  5. elamigocze

    Newcomer elamigocze Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    tiagomartins: nice work men! really great job [​IMG]
     
  6. tiagomartins
    OP

    Newcomer tiagomartins Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2008
    Messages:
    35
    Location:
    Portugal, Leiria
    Country:
    Portugal
    thanks [​IMG]
    new update 2/6/09
     
  7. indask8

    Member indask8 New Member Forever

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2007
    Messages:
    987
    Location:
    Look at the Flag...
    Country:
    France
  8. tiagomartins
    OP

    Newcomer tiagomartins Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2008
    Messages:
    35
    Location:
    Portugal, Leiria
    Country:
    Portugal
    i forgot put the itouch folder but m3 sakura is 1.12 .The boot is from the 1.10 but it stils m3 sakura 1.12
     
  9. indask8

    Member indask8 New Member Forever

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2007
    Messages:
    987
    Location:
    Look at the Flag...
    Country:
    France
    Okay thanks, Now it's working perfectly.
     
  10. kobykaan

    Member kobykaan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,994
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    whys there a new thread for this when FiRsT-aNd-LaSt has been making and updating the triple loader for ages now??

    here !!!
     
  11. indask8

    Member indask8 New Member Forever

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2007
    Messages:
    987
    Location:
    Look at the Flag...
    Country:
    France
    The M3 iSakuReal works on Itouch?

    Because on the readme it says not...
     
  12. kobykaan

    Member kobykaan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,994
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It kinda does but the M3 REAL loader side is not very stable on the Itouch card so its recommended to use the double Sakura/Itouch loader instead [​IMG]

    This is also posted in the M3 ADAPTER forum and should perhaps really be in Other Flashing Hardware & Software
     
  13. tiagomartins
    OP

    Newcomer tiagomartins Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2008
    Messages:
    35
    Location:
    Portugal, Leiria
    Country:
    Portugal
    hey guys i've tryed to hack the new m3 sakura 1.34 but it fail,it dosn't works in itouch
    and that are bad news.
    but i hope somewone try hack it to run in itouch ds
     
  14. elamigocze

    Newcomer elamigocze Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    Hi tiagomartins,i´ve question: Could you upgrade just firmware from Itouchds on ItouchDS 2.5 firmware with sakura which is working on dualboot on DS??I think that sakura is version: m3 sakura 1.12 ? So i want just itouchds 2.5 + m3 sakura 1.12..is it possbile?thx for your answ [​IMG]
     
  15. tiagomartins
    OP

    Newcomer tiagomartins Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2008
    Messages:
    35
    Location:
    Portugal, Leiria
    Country:
    Portugal
    yes that is possible you only need to deelete the folder itouch and put in the micro sd the new folder of itouch 2.5
     
  16. elamigocze

    Newcomer elamigocze Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    Hi tiagomartins for second..could you upload somewhere itouchds fw 2.5 with m3 sakura 1.12+,(or how is correctly that name..)i tried it and it doesnt work..i copy just itouch new folder,and m3 sakure freezes in start:( pls help me man..thx for all [​IMG]
     
  17. pikachuchuz

    Banned pikachuchuz Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2009
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    United States
    Hey tiago can you make the iTouch work with the NEW M3Sakura firmware? thx in advance [​IMG]
     
  18. tiagomartins
    OP

    Newcomer tiagomartins Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2008
    Messages:
    35
    Location:
    Portugal, Leiria
    Country:
    Portugal
    i'm trying to hack it but its very dificult
     
  19. dsrules

    Member dsrules GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    3,288
    Country:
    I believe this itouch triple loader is for iTouch flashcart, if your card is already iTouch then it shouldn't freeze when replace the iTouch folder
    are you using the right language for your version?
     
  20. elamigocze

    Newcomer elamigocze Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    Yes,i have m3 sakura 1.12 from the itouch dualbootloader,and itouchds firmware what i downloaded was 2.5 ENGLISH,becouse that sakura is english too or have i to download itouch 2.5fw japanese? THX for help all:'(
     

Share This Page