1. Eivuiee

    OP Eivuiee Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2016
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    SOLUTION FOUND:
    Installed LumaLocaleSwitcher, set both the base game and DLC to the same region (USA in this case) and my issue was solved! Thank you tfocosta!

    ________________________________________________________________

    Hello! I'm having issues installing DLC for a 3DS game via .cia.

    I have Persona Q installed on my N3DS, labelled as Region Free, but its TitleID is the of the US version. It works no problem.
    Trying to install the DLC .cia, however, leads to no changes in-game whatsoever. I am at the point in-game where the DLC should show up.

    So far I've tried:
    • deleting/reinstalling the DLC (US ver)
    • deleting/reinstalling the DLC (EU ver)
    • deleting/reinstalling the DLC, then launching the game with internet connection turned off
    • enabling Game Patching in Luma and reinstalling the DLC

    New 3DS System version 11.13.0-45-E
    Luma3DS v10.1.3
    FBI Ver. 2.6.0
    Persona Q Title ID: 0004000000123400
    Persona Q DLC (USA) Title ID: 0004008C00123400
    Persona Q DLC (EUR) Title ID: 0004008C00149F00
     
    Last edited by Eivuiee, Jul 16, 2020
    tfocosta likes this.
  2. JustOkay

    JustOkay Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2020
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United States
    Try backing up your save data then install the game again for a specific region instead of a region free copy? Maybe that will help. I don't know.
     
  3. Eivuiee

    OP Eivuiee Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2016
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    It's hard to find specific copies, so I'll have to hope what I found fit the bill... However, using the files I found also did not work.
     
  4. tfocosta

    tfocosta Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2020
    Messages:
    96
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Have you tried using LumaLocaleSwitcher? I remember reading somewhere that it would help with the DLCs from different regions than the installed versions of the games.

    On another note, do you know what are the changes that the DLC will add to the game? Sometimes DLCs don't do that much. Not sure if that's your case, just checking.
     
    TurdPooCharger likes this.
  5. Eivuiee

    OP Eivuiee Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2016
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    I'll try out the LumaLocaleSwitcher later, will have to look up how to do that.

    As for the DLC effects, it should unlock extra Personas in the Compendium (extra monsters to summon from the monster register, basically), and extra voice options for the in-dungeon/battle support.
    Those two things are pretty easy and straightforward to check.
     
    tfocosta likes this.
  6. tfocosta

    tfocosta Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2020
    Messages:
    96
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I found this link from GitHub that explains what I meant on my previous post. They mention a different game, Fire Emblem, and a different console region (JPN), but the principle should be the same in your case.

    But setup the LumaLocaleSwitcher.cia on your console first and then change the region and language of the game and DLC to match each other after having both installed. This may allow the console to recognise both the game and DLC and make them work together as one, even though they may be from a different region.

    Hope it helps. Let us know if it worked.
     
    Last edited by tfocosta, Jul 16, 2020
    Eivuiee and TurdPooCharger like this.
  7. Eivuiee

    OP Eivuiee Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2016
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Oh my God, that actually worked. Thank you so much!!
    I changed the game and DLC to USA region and got the notification from the game that "XYZ is now available!"
    I'll put the solution in the parent post as well. Thank you. :)
     
    tfocosta likes this.
  8. tfocosta

    tfocosta Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2020
    Messages:
    96
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    That's great! Glad it helped! :yay:
     
    Eivuiee likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - installing, Issues,