Issue with GBA emulator on Supercard DSTWO

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by RichardDupiton, Apr 26, 2012.

Apr 26, 2012
  1. RichardDupiton
    OP

    Newcomer RichardDupiton Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Hi, just got my dstwo, and when I try to load ay GBA game in the GBA emulator, it freezes immediately on the Gameboy opening screen with the Nintendo graphic under it completely pixelated. I'm running it on 3DS. Please help!
     
  2. elgarta

    Member elgarta GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2012
    Messages:
    421
    Country:
    United States
    What games in particular have you tried?
     
  3. bradzx

    Member bradzx x-Darkie-x

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,936
    Location:
    Ponyville
    Country:
    United States
    Did u update to 4.0.0.7? If it does, then it might brick cuz of update.
     
  4. RichardDupiton
    OP

    Newcomer RichardDupiton Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    I'm on version 3.0.0-6u. I never turn on my Wifi. I've tried Mario advance 2, 3, & 4 and Final Fantasy I & II, IV, V, and VI.
     
  5. RichardDupiton
    OP

    Newcomer RichardDupiton Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Any thoughts?
     
  6. Fyrus

    Member Fyrus Artilleur Carmin

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    766
    Location:
    Marseille - France
    Country:
    France
    Have you tried redownloading the GBA Emulator's files from the Supercard website ?
     
  7. jimmyemunoz

    Member jimmyemunoz GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,958
    Location:
    Louisiana
    Country:
    United States
    What format are the gba games on your micro sd card (.gba, .zip, .rar)? Where are your games in the directory structure ex: /NDSGBA/gamepak/ < ----here right?
     
  8. Fyrus

    Member Fyrus Artilleur Carmin

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    766
    Location:
    Marseille - France
    Country:
    France
    Don't know you, but I never put my games in that folder ...

    Besides, since it is the emulator taht apparently crashes on launch, I suppose this is a problem with the emulator files themselves.
     
  9. Sicklyboy

    Global Moderator Sicklyboy Resident Mechanical Keyboard Addict

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2009
    Messages:
    5,620
    Location:
    [̲̅$̲̅(̲̅ ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°̲̅)̲̅$̲̅]
    Country:
    United States
    That doesn't even have anything to do with his problem.

    Op, redownload the emu files from sc website, format the sd if just replacing thembdoesnt work.
     
    1 person likes this.
  10. RichardDupiton
    OP

    Newcomer RichardDupiton Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    I've tried redownloading the emulator files a couple of times. The files are all .gba. I'll try reformatting my SD card.
     
  11. jimmyemunoz

    Member jimmyemunoz GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,958
    Location:
    Louisiana
    Country:
    United States
    Report back..... :)
     
  12. Ammako

    Member Ammako GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,372
    Country:
    Canada
    I never got any Gameboy (Nintendo) screen when loading roms with NDSGBA, looks like that's your problem.

    Also, what you redownloaded are only the roms, redownload the actual emulator.
     
    1 person likes this.
  13. RichardDupiton
    OP

    Newcomer RichardDupiton Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Finally got everything to work. Thanks a lot!!! :D
     
    1 person likes this.

Share This Page