1. pedro2937

    OP pedro2937 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Brazil
    Hi!
    Every time the Switch is turned off and I plug on the power, it starts alone. When I connect to the pc too. It happened after I updated the use of MicroSDXC formatted in ExFat. I was using SX OS, so I went into OFW(5.1) mode for this update, and I did not remember to uninstall AutoRCM. After the update, I noticed that the autorcm was no longer working, because I was calling the OFW directly. But when I try to do the RCM, even if I do not get anything on the screen, as soon as I connect to the pc, the system starts in the OFW.
    What i can do?
     
  2. Undi

    Undi TRASH 悲しい天使
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2014
    Messages:
    324
    Country:
    Belgium
    When did you update?
     
  3. Deleted User

    Deleted User Newbie

    You have to reinstall autorcm, When the system updates, the bct gets fixed, even for small updates like that.
     
  4. Undi

    Undi TRASH 悲しい天使
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2014
    Messages:
    324
    Country:
    Belgium
    I think he can't reinstall it because he boot to OFW when he connect it to the PC to send the payload.
     
  5. Deleted User

    Deleted User Newbie

    Yes he can, he has to enter rcm mode again, slide in the jig, hold vol up and press power. And then connect it to a pc. Autorcm has to be installed through rcm mode. As rcm bug is not patchable period, so he should still be able to access it.
     
    Last edited Jun 29, 2018
    Undi likes this.
  6. annson24

    annson24 The Patient One
    Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2016
    Messages:
    1,182
    Country:
    Philippines
    Well he needs to use a jig again or just simply short pin 10 with 1,7, or 9 to be able to install AutoRCM again.

    Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk
     
  7. Undi

    Undi TRASH 悲しい天使
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2014
    Messages:
    324
    Country:
    Belgium
    Oh right, my bad, it's normal that's the switch boot when you connect it to PC.
     
    Deleted User likes this.
  8. pedro2937

    OP pedro2937 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Brazil
    Yesterday

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Exactly, even in RCM mode when I connect it starts in OFW.
     
  9. Deleted User

    Deleted User Newbie

    False, it means your doing something wrong. Make sure that your switch is completely turn off. from holding power button, to pressing power off. From there insert the jig to the right side of your switch, and hold vol up and press power.
     
  10. RHOPKINS13

    RHOPKINS13 Geek
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,244
    Country:
    United States
    All you need to do is start either start RCM before plugging it into the PC, or once it's booted plug it into the PC and then turn it back off. Then start RCM.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    1 post newbie, wouldn't be surprised if you're trolling but I also wouldn't be surprised if you just don't have much experience with this.

    Leave your Switch disconnected from the PC. Try entering RCM mode (short pin 10 to ground, hold volume up, tap power, you know the drill...)

    Then, just try tapping the power button. Don't hold it down for any length of time, just give it a few good taps. If you're in RCM mode, the Switch screen should not come on at all. At this point, when you have what appears to be a completely unresponsive Switch (assuming you don't hold down the power button for 10+ seconds), go ahead and plug it into your PC. It should not turn on, and you'll now be ready to send whatever payload you're trying to launch.
     
    pedro2937 and Deleted User like this.
  11. pedro2937

    OP pedro2937 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Brazil
    It worked after just some tap, like you said!!
     
    RHOPKINS13 likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - installed, AutoRCM, update