Iso loader from PC?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Mathew_Wi, Oct 22, 2009.

Oct 22, 2009

Iso loader from PC? by Mathew_Wi at 6:22 PM (858 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. Mathew_Wi
    OP

    Member Mathew_Wi bye

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2009
    Messages:
    233
    Country:
    Zimbabwe
    Is there such thing as loading an ISO from your PC? (On the wii)
    My DVD Burned died and have no USB.
     
  2. DarkMatterCore

    Member DarkMatterCore I like turtles.

    Joined:
    May 30, 2009
    Messages:
    886
    Location:
    Cabimas, Zulia, Venezuela.
    Country:
    Venezuela
    FlatMii?
     
  3. SnacksHacks

    Newcomer SnacksHacks Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009
    Messages:
    66
    Country:
    United States
    Loading an ISO on the computer is probably possible with some sort of emulator... I don't know if there is an emulator for that though. You can mount the ISO but all you could do with that is modify the game's files. If you did mod the game files, you would need a mod chip to run it or install cios-corp. They both work. Why mod a game though... it would probably crash. Anyways search on Google for Dolphin maybe that could emulate Wii ISOs...

    ~Snacks [​IMG]
     
  4. DarkMatterCore

    Member DarkMatterCore I like turtles.

    Joined:
    May 30, 2009
    Messages:
    886
    Location:
    Cabimas, Zulia, Venezuela.
    Country:
    Venezuela
    He doesn't mean loading ISO's on the PC, he means loading ISO's from the PC to the Wii. As far as I know, the FlatMii modchip was capable of doing this... If not, then, buy an USB thumb drive, :/...
     
  5. giantpune

    Member giantpune GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,860
    Country:
    United States
    there is flatmii and flatmii 125. When wode comes out, you can use it to emulate the wii drive. that's about it. the only downside about both flatmiis is that your pc must be close to the wii and turned on.
     

Share This Page