iso downgrader not working?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by madtaff, Apr 18, 2009.

Apr 18, 2009

iso downgrader not working? by madtaff at 10:27 AM (592 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. madtaff
    OP

    Newcomer madtaff Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    can anyone help,im riskiimodding a m8`s wii which is on 3.1 firmware. ive copyed the twilight hack over fine and got the homebrew channel installed the 2 wads but when i come to iso downgrader it loads up with press a to contuine or b to restart.but after i press a to agree and contuine it comes up press any button to restart?

    any ideas and before anyone says anything ive done around 10 so far with no probs and this is the first one to give me a headache also ive got a wireless conection setup on it and have tested the connection?
     
  2. steve-p

    Member steve-p GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    503
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    what is isodowngrader???

    and what wad's did you install?
     
  3. piratesmack

    Member piratesmack GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    787
    Location:
    $(pwd)
    Country:
    United States
    The IOS's are probably already downgraded
     
  4. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    whats the point of downgrading IOS on 3.1? They are already hackable so skip that step
     
  5. madtaff
    OP

    Newcomer madtaff Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ok cheers thats why it threw me as everytime ive riskiimodded a wii ive always updated via the net to 3.4 and then run iso downgrader,this is the first wii ive done since nintendoo brought out the 4.0 firmware thats why ive not updated.
     

Share This Page