Is this supposed to happen..?

Discussion in 'PSP - Hacking & Homebrew' started by MadClaw, Dec 17, 2011.

Dec 17, 2011
  1. MadClaw
    OP

    Member MadClaw GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2008
    Messages:
    327
    Location:
    Usa
    Country:
    United States


    ok i know this shouldn't work...
     
  2. MadClaw
    OP

    Member MadClaw GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2008
    Messages:
    327
    Location:
    Usa
    Country:
    United States
    Nope, that's why I had to run Fast recovery, PSPGo can't have permanent...
     
  3. rockstar99

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    Are you using the Permanent CFW?
     
  4. rockstar99

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    you can have permanent on 6.20

    but if you don't then yes you need to reinstall the CFW every time you give it a hard restart
     
  5. MadClaw
    OP

    Member MadClaw GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2008
    Messages:
    327
    Location:
    Usa
    Country:
    United States
    I'm on 6.60 though..Why is it letting that happen? letting the game load cause it was paused, even after it's rebooted.

    Edit: WHOAH WHOAH WHOAH,......I just found out, if you go back to the PSP menu after resuming the game, PRO B-10 will be loaded. I tested it twice to be sure. Looks like resuming the game reloads EVERYTHING...?

    Edit2: As long as you pause the game, you won't have to run fast recovery to load stuff again... just that game.. xD
     
  6. Mantis41

    Member Mantis41 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,853
    Location:
    earth
    Country:
    United States
    I can feel an exploit coming on.
     
  7. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    People have known about the resume thing for a while. It reloads everything... which is why the state is deleted when you update your firmware.
     

Share This Page