Is there an R4 patch for Ivy the Kiwi USA?

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by shayminSKY, Sep 10, 2010.

Sep 10, 2010
  1. shayminSKY
    OP

    Newcomer shayminSKY Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2009
    Messages:
    85
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    United States
    Is there a patch for Ivy the Kiwi USA on the original the R4? I've been waiting for ages, I have played the (j) Version, but i really wanna read the story line. Does any one have a patch for the original R4? No rudolphs patch yet? anything plz! a patch for the r4?! I heard theres a fix in the new YSMenu (6.29) but its not out yet. Plz a patch!
     
  2. basher11

    Member basher11 GBAtemp's Official Vocaloid Lover

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,382
    Country:
    United States
    there's a english patch for this game :|
     
  3. shayminSKY
    OP

    Newcomer shayminSKY Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2009
    Messages:
    85
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    United States
    I know, For the jap game, but most of its still in japenese. I've got that version but i wanna play the USA version
     
  4. guinness

    Member guinness GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    215
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Why do you need a patch, if you have an original R4, then it works fine on Wood R4
     
  5. RupeeClock

    Member RupeeClock Colors 3D Snivy!

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6,307
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    shamingSKY, if you have an original R4, install Wood R4 custom firmware on it.
    Everything will be much much better after that, I don't know about that game specifically though.
     
  6. Juanmatron

    Member Juanmatron Slater Color

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,667
    Location:
    SEGA's World
    Country:
    Spain
  7. shayminSKY
    OP

    Newcomer shayminSKY Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2009
    Messages:
    85
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    United States
    So whaddya mean? i download wood r4 firmware and put it on my original r4 1.18? but isnt wood r4 firm ware for wood r4's? where do i get the firmware?
     
  8. RupeeClock

    Member RupeeClock Colors 3D Snivy!

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6,307
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Wood R4 is the name of the firmware, and it's a replacement for R4 firmware 1.18, and it works on the same R4DS.

    Just download it from filetrip, delete the old 1.18 firmware, and install the new firmware.
    http://filetrip.net/file.php?id=12633
     
  9. shayminSKY
    OP

    Newcomer shayminSKY Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2009
    Messages:
    85
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    United States
    Thankz you guys! Once again you helped me out! [​IMG]
     

Share This Page