Is something internally wrong?

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Narblet, Mar 31, 2011.

Mar 31, 2011
  1. Narblet
    OP

    Newcomer Narblet Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    United States
    Okay, well, to get to the point my error is basically the ak2i being stuck on loading.
    I've tried:
    Reformatting the card and putting in 1.8.6a
    deleting aio and akmenu and redownloading
    Blowing into the SD slot
    Blowing the SD card
    When I put the SD card into my friend's Cyclo, it works like a charm
    When I put my SD card into my micro usb, it also works.
    Placing a piece of tape on the front of the card.

    Does this mean my ak2i is just having minor contact issues? Or are its micro-sd days over?
     
  2. Narblet
    OP

    Newcomer Narblet Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    United States
    Reflashed it, and tried downgrading it.
    Still doesn't work.
    NOTE:
    the official ak 4.3 firmware worked, before I updated it for the 3ds.
    I try akiao 1.5.1, 1.8.5, and 1.8.6a, AK 4.3
    None work.
     
  3. Narblet
    OP

    Newcomer Narblet Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    United States
    Any suggestions?
     
  4. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah... don't triple post and give people time to read your problem.
     
  5. dbspanks

    Newcomer dbspanks Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2008
    Messages:
    77
    Country:
    United States
    How old is your Ak2i, iread that there were issues with the older cards with hardware id44 or something like that. I read that it bricked the card I belive. Good Luck
     
  6. Masked Ranger

    Member Masked Ranger GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    502
    Country:
    Antarctica
    There are two "loading" screens, one when booting up the DS and one when loading a game. When does your DS freeze?
     
  7. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    I know you're just trying to help, but if you're unsure of what it is you're talking about it's best not to give advice.
    The HWID 44 bricking is an issue with the firmware update for the 3DS.
     

Share This Page