Is My R4i Gold Broken?

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by KiruYoshi, Jun 5, 2011.

Jun 5, 2011

Is My R4i Gold Broken? by KiruYoshi at 3:16 AM (2,445 Views / 0 Likes) 14 replies

  1. KiruYoshi
    OP

    Newcomer KiruYoshi Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Hi everybody!!

    I broke my r4i gold card (r4ids.cn (NON-3DS)) while upgading it , by accident I turned the ds off when I was not suppose to.

    " Turn on console and press "A" button to run the upgrade file fwup142c.nds. Note:When upgrading the r4i-sdhc card, it is not allowed to turn off power or pull out r4i- sdhc,otherwise it will damage the r4i-sdhc card. "
    Actually I upgraded it first successfully but hit the A button again by accident . I thought it is upgraded already so the card won't break if I turned the ds off , BUT it did break..

    Is there any way I can fix it??? Any suggestions????

    Thanks very much for reading it.

    Ignore Taking Out My Anger:
    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  2. tranfeer

    Member tranfeer GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    772
    Country:
    Austria
    Tell us the website on the sticker of your card first of all.
    Is it a r4i gold or a r4i-sdhc?
    If it is a r4i gold(r4ids.cn) non-3ds version, just take it easy.

    You should do as the procedures listed below:
    1.You should get a NDSL and another tf card to boot up V142_Patch_NDSL.nds
    2.Just do as the procedures listed in readme.txt attached with this updating patch.

    Attention:You should complete this updating process with a NDSL.
     
  3. KiruYoshi
    OP

    Newcomer KiruYoshi Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    sorry i was typaing fast cus i needed an answer it is an r4i gold from http://www.r4ids.cn
     
  4. tranfeer

    Member tranfeer GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    772
    Country:
    Austria
    Just do as the procedures listed up.
     
  5. KiruYoshi
    OP

    Newcomer KiruYoshi Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    The NDSL freezes on the healh and safety screen and the dsi does not recognize the card is inserted. I think this is the end of my cart. I would really like some sort of fix before I spend more money on a new one.
     
  6. tranfeer

    Member tranfeer GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    772
    Country:
    Austria
    KiruYoshi, you should boot up V142_Patch_NDSL.nds with a NDSL and another flashcard(such as ak2i, or another r4i gold).
     
  7. NES SNES V.B. N64 G.C. Wii WiiU

    Member NES SNES V.B. N64 G.C. Wii WiiU Now with extra redundancy!

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    859
    Location:
    The EoF
    Country:
    Australia
    It is possible, but you need another flashcard and a DS Lite/Phat. Run the update on the other card, then switch around before starting the update.
     
  8. Kallas

    Newcomer Kallas Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Chile
    i have the same problem, and i do as listed guys
    but when i try to update my r4i gold it says fail, doing it with another flashcards on a lite


    can you help me?
     
  9. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Sure it's R4iDS.CN?
     
  10. Kallas

    Newcomer Kallas Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Chile
    it says r4igold.cc but the site give me the same thingie
     
  11. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Then no, it's not the same cart.
     
  12. NES SNES V.B. N64 G.C. Wii WiiU

    Member NES SNES V.B. N64 G.C. Wii WiiU Now with extra redundancy!

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    859
    Location:
    The EoF
    Country:
    Australia
    You'll have to try finding a patch for that exact card. The website on the sticker is a good choice or you cold try Filetrip?
     
  13. digidude13

    Newcomer digidude13 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    I have the exact same problem as this guy, so When u refer to "card" do you mean the R4 itself? or the SD card in it? and please restate this process in more detail so I can preform it please.
     
  14. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Another flash cart (like the R4).
     
  15. NES SNES V.B. N64 G.C. Wii WiiU

    Member NES SNES V.B. N64 G.C. Wii WiiU Now with extra redundancy!

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    859
    Location:
    The EoF
    Country:
    Australia
    You have to run the firmware for your exact card on another card, on a DS Lite/Phat, and then switch the cards around before starting the update. Yes you need to switch the R4 card around, not the SD.
     

Share This Page