Is my Acekard 2i real?

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Murder68, Jun 1, 2010.

Jun 1, 2010

Is my Acekard 2i real? by Murder68 at 5:29 PM (1,068 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. Murder68
    OP

    Newcomer Murder68 Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
  2. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Look's fine.

    Simply looks like a monkey stuck the sticker on. It's the retailer which sticks the stickers on, they arrive to retailers as bare carts.
     
  3. Frogman

    Member Frogman This could be you!

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009
    Messages:
    765
    Location:
    Aus
    Country:
    Australia
    just put the latest version of AKAIO on it if it works its real if it dosnt work its fake [​IMG]
     
  4. CannonFoddr

    Member CannonFoddr Regular GBATemp Lurker

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2006
    Messages:
    4,106
    Location:
    Sitting by computer
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Dam - I was going to suggest going over to AKAIO forums, they've got a whole post dedicated to 'is this a fake' - but it's down.... Arrgghhhh
     
  5. cowboycoder77

    Newcomer cowboycoder77 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I think the monkey in this case was high on amphetamines, blindfolded and had one arm tied behind his back :-)
     
  6. spardasieg

    Newcomer spardasieg Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    United States
    Same here, ordered it from Shoptemp, its real.

    Think they could put a sticker on right....
     
  7. flamingo24

    Member flamingo24 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    278
    Country:
    It's real. When I received my AK2.1 the sticker was also placed crooked. I just slid a thin peice of paper under one of the corners, lifted the sticker and reattached. You can't even tell it was reseated. My AK2i was already even when I got it.
     

Share This Page