Is Love Plus + brick Acekard 2i?

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by tomrev, Jun 26, 2010.

Jun 26, 2010
  1. tomrev
    OP

    Member tomrev GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2009
    Messages:
    321
    Country:
    United States
    There is some Acekard 2i users reported on a website that Love plus + brick Acekard that after reset the DS system, there is no acekard icon on their systems. They reported that after claiming for new Acekard, it's work again, however, acekard will be bricked again after playing Love Plus+. Can anyone confirm this info?
     


  2. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It's easy enough to unbrick. You could always try it, I would myself but my Japanese isn't that great.
     
  3. Kurossaki652

    Member Kurossaki652 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2009
    Messages:
    174
    Location:
    The Manor of Sleep
    Country:
    United States
    MINE GOT BRICKED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    HOW DO I UNBRICK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  4. Samik

    Newcomer Samik Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    61
    Location:
    LH city
    Country:
    Slovakia
    just make 1.4 fw fix for acekard once again
     
  5. Kurossaki652

    Member Kurossaki652 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2009
    Messages:
    174
    Location:
    The Manor of Sleep
    Country:
    United States
    What???? Sorry
    Can U tell me how to do that
    I AM CONFUZZLED [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

    THANKS , DANG U LOVE PLUS+ I HATE U AND UR CRUEL WAYS
     
  6. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    this must be coming from those chinese idiots (sorry i have to say that even i am a chinese)

    they claimed this when it comes to hakouki...
    i tried it and it didn't kill my ak2i

    now for loveplus they are saying the same fxxking shit
    guess what
    i load the game (clean rom) with no patch and whatsoever shit
    my ak2i is still freaking alive
     
  7. Kurossaki652

    Member Kurossaki652 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2009
    Messages:
    174
    Location:
    The Manor of Sleep
    Country:
    United States
    Mine was a clean rom and I didn't patch it... but When I turned my DS back on my Ds and DSi didnt recognize my acekard 2i???
     
  8. Kurossaki652

    Member Kurossaki652 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2009
    Messages:
    174
    Location:
    The Manor of Sleep
    Country:
    United States
    Also, were talking about love plus +... i know Love Plus works...
     
  9. coolness

    Banned coolness PSN: Dutch_DarkLord

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,016
    Location:
    Rotterdam Bitches!!
    Country:
    Netherlands
  10. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    i am talking about loveplus+
    a couple of friends and i all uses ak2i and no problem
    if this was related to AP then it should kill all ak2i
    but why your ak2i

    hence, i would say this is not AP
    it is more likely it is related to hardware
    what is your HW ID?

    ---

    meanwhile, why not try to unbrick it like what our friends had advised
     
  11. DEagleson

    Member DEagleson Gamer Extraordinaire

    Joined:
    May 23, 2009
    Messages:
    151
    Location:
    Telemark
    Country:
    Norway
    Just wish Love Plus + had a english release or translation patch.
    Never gonna happen. [​IMG]

    But on topic, i dont think that NDS roms have the ability to brick flashcards.
     
  12. Kurossaki652

    Member Kurossaki652 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2009
    Messages:
    174
    Location:
    The Manor of Sleep
    Country:
    United States
  13. Kurossaki652

    Member Kurossaki652 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2009
    Messages:
    174
    Location:
    The Manor of Sleep
    Country:
    United States
    I have AKAIO 1.5
    My acekard2i doesnt work with my ds or dsi since love plus +.................................................................
    Whats a HW ID?????????????????
    Also, How do I unbrick my acekard if my ds and dsi doesnt recognize it???????
     
  14. Hakoda

    Member Hakoda GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,133
    Location:
    San Jose, CA
    Country:
    United States
    This isn't rocket science. Download this. Place the DSL update file on another flashcard. Run the file. It'll will ask you to eject the current card and place in the Acekard. Thats when you eject your alternative flashcard and put in your bricked AK2i. Press whatever button you need to press to get going and be on your way with your non-bricked AK2i. [​IMG]
     
  15. Kurossaki652

    Member Kurossaki652 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2009
    Messages:
    174
    Location:
    The Manor of Sleep
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks
     
  16. Kurossaki652

    Member Kurossaki652 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2009
    Messages:
    174
    Location:
    The Manor of Sleep
    Country:
    United States
    I FIXED MY ACEKARD2i WITH THE 1.4 DSL UPDATE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

    THANKS I REALLY APPRECIATE ALL OF YOU HELPING ME..... [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

    THANKS
     
  17. Bloodlust

    Member Bloodlust GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 25, 2006
    Messages:
    1,054
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    Well, it broke mine as well. I downloaded the clean rom and patched it. It was working (ak2i) initially but after I saved the game and soft reset the acekard, the danny phantom icon was gone. Mine's HW81 on a DSi XL using AKAIO 1.7. Did you start the game pressing "X" or "A"? [​IMG]
     
  18. tomrev
    OP

    Member tomrev GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2009
    Messages:
    321
    Country:
    United States
    I suspected that it bricked on DSi only. Anyone have problem on DSL?
     
  19. Bloodlust

    Member Bloodlust GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 25, 2006
    Messages:
    1,054
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    Since the DStwo does not have issues with this game. I might get one just for the sake of this game and their upcoming SNES emulator... Still cheaper than buying the original [​IMG]
     
  20. Njrg

    Banned Njrg Kinsoku Jikou Desu. ^.~

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,011
    Location:
    Ivalice
    Country:
    United States
    Um... Is it really "brick" if you can "unbrick" it?

    It was my understanding that brick means the device is 100% unusable and can't be fixed. As useless as a brick...


    But if you can reinstall firmware, then it technically isn't brick, is it. :\
     

Share This Page