Is it possible to add wii key button support on apps

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by ndpndnt16, Oct 25, 2009.

  1. ndpndnt16
    OP

    Member ndpndnt16 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2007
    Messages:
    203
    Location:
    shenzhen
    Country:
    Philippines
    is it possible to add a wii key button support on apps/homebrew/dol etc. ?
     
  2. beegee7730

    Banned beegee7730 ITS PAAFEKUTO!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,693
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It is, but TT havent revealed how to yet.
     
  3. ndpndnt16
    OP

    Member ndpndnt16 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2007
    Messages:
    203
    Location:
    shenzhen
    Country:
    Philippines
    lame i think some users need this kind of method,for those who dont want to buy GC controller.
    atleast we could hit eject(ok) to continue installation with wad manager or others. without GC
     
  4. Slimmmmmm

    Member Slimmmmmm GBAtemp MoNkEeE

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,687
    Location:
    the land of lol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I can't remember now, but I'm sure the very first wad installer used GC pads and the eject/reset buttons. So you can get the code from that if I'm right. (hmmm maybe I'm thinking of a wiikey or a gcos disc of some sort) the code is about somewhere I'm sure.
     
  5. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    What are you talking about? There's at least support for power and reset buttons. Ok, a little more complicated than other buttons, but they are supported.

    Press power in NeoGamma for example and see it working. If an app has no code for power button handling, you need to hold the power button for several seconds until the Wii just turns off.
     
  6. ndpndnt16
    OP

    Member ndpndnt16 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2007
    Messages:
    203
    Location:
    shenzhen
    Country:
    Philippines
    yes but we could atleast add some key codes to be able to run it through Cboo2 alteast with a bricked wii
     

Share This Page