1. rickycoe123

    OP rickycoe123 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2014
    Messages:
    444
    Country:
    I have an N3DS on 10.3 and read it is possible to downgrade it. How true is this?
     
  2. Dean_

    Dean_ GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2014
    Messages:
    672
    Country:
    Please don't make a thread like this..
     
    ldeveraux and Syphurith like this.
  3. rickycoe123

    OP rickycoe123 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2014
    Messages:
    444
    Country:
    I am genuinely asking. I thought it wasn't possible. Until I read it a few moments ago.
     
  4. Tony_93

    Tony_93 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2015
    Messages:
    2,453
    Country:
    United States
    And why didn't you ask in the page that you read about that again?...
     
  5. zoogie

    zoogie playing around in the dsiware
    Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2014
    Messages:
    8,271
    Country:
    Micronesia, Federated States of
    You could have asked in any thread, but yes it's possible albeit risky.
     
  6. retrofan_k

    retrofan_k GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2013
    Messages:
    2,049
    Country:
    Belarus
    Seriously? Mods please lock this.
     
  7. rickycoe123

    OP rickycoe123 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2014
    Messages:
    444
    Country:
    Yes I am being serious. I thought it was only possible to downgrade from 9.2 and below.
     
  8. retrofan_k

    retrofan_k GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2013
    Messages:
    2,049
    Country:
    Belarus
    Please read around the site before creating threads like this. All the current info is out there.
     
  9. rickycoe123

    OP rickycoe123 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2014
    Messages:
    444
    Country:
    I have tried, but cannot find anything concrete on it.
     
  10. Originality

    Originality Chibi-neko
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    5,707
    Country:
    Probably because nothing has been released as "stable" yet.

    The downgrade method is out there and is working to some extent, but there are many bricks happening and it seems N3DS is especially prone to bricking. The short answer (that you will find on the first post of many of the relevant threads) is do NOT downgrade yet unless you have a hardmod and NAND backup to recover from a brick.
     
  11. Dracari

    Dracari GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,950
    Country:
    United States
    *THUD* how? its all over the Homebrew section, threads showing up in this section.
    but Yes you can but atm for N3DS users you have a High chance to brick, just wait for JustPingo's TTP to be released. (for once it pays to be a o3DS user :D )
     
  12. Tony_93

    Tony_93 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2015
    Messages:
    2,453
    Country:
    United States
  13. rickycoe123

    OP rickycoe123 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2014
    Messages:
    444
    Country:
    Thanks guys. Can now lock thread.
     
  14. Tony_93

    Tony_93 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2015
    Messages:
    2,453
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG]
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - downgrade, possible,