irShell and USBHostFS confuse me...

Discussion in 'PSP - Games & Content' started by MarcusRaven, Oct 1, 2010.

Oct 1, 2010
  1. MarcusRaven
    OP

    Member MarcusRaven HBC Theme Maker

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    928
    Location:
    N. Carolina
    Country:
    United States
    I downloaded and installed the latest irShell, and it works nicely. I'm running it on 5.50 Prome-2. I downloaded both NetHostFS and USBHostFS, and Nethost can find my PC and navigate my ISO folder just fine. USBHost says its connected to device, but when I go to the USBHost0:/ in the Directory mode, NOTHING shows up. Is there a step I missed? I have the USB Drivers set up right because I also have RemoteJoyLite on here and it works perfectly. Any help is greatly appreciated.
     
  2. fgghjjkll

    Member fgghjjkll GBATemp MegaMan

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Messages:
    2,040
    Country:
    Australia
    You extracted usbhost****.exe into a folder where you want USBHost0:/ to show up the contents?
     
  3. MarcusRaven
    OP

    Member MarcusRaven HBC Theme Maker

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    928
    Location:
    N. Carolina
    Country:
    United States
    Yes I did. The program itself is in C:/ISO.
    BTW, thanks for the reply. I was beginning to lose hope. [​IMG]
     
  4. fgghjjkll

    Member fgghjjkll GBATemp MegaMan

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Messages:
    2,040
    Country:
    Australia
    Toggle USBHost, or Toggle USBHost redirection?
     
  5. MarcusRaven
    OP

    Member MarcusRaven HBC Theme Maker

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    928
    Location:
    N. Carolina
    Country:
    United States
    Whenever I press X on those options, nothing seems to happen...
     
  6. fgghjjkll

    Member fgghjjkll GBATemp MegaMan

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Messages:
    2,040
    Country:
    Australia
    Try deleting iRShell. download latest version, and reinstall it.
     
  7. MarcusRaven
    OP

    Member MarcusRaven HBC Theme Maker

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    928
    Location:
    N. Carolina
    Country:
    United States
    I tried that, and it didn't work. Tried getting the latest USBHostFS too. I had the latest of both. Is there a plugin for CFW that I need and I'm missing maybe? I never noticed any plugin install instructions accept for the auto start one. Also, irShell still doesn't like going back to XMB for me. I have no idea why.
     
  8. fgghjjkll

    Member fgghjjkll GBATemp MegaMan

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Messages:
    2,040
    Country:
    Australia
    Using 5.50 GEND3?
     
  9. MarcusRaven
    OP

    Member MarcusRaven HBC Theme Maker

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    928
    Location:
    N. Carolina
    Country:
    United States
    No, 5.50 Prome-2. I had 5.50 GEND3 for all of three minutes when I patched in Prometheus. Should I revert to that and try again?
     
  10. fgghjjkll

    Member fgghjjkll GBATemp MegaMan

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Messages:
    2,040
    Country:
    Australia
    I'm not sure if it would make a difference as i use M33 anyways. I'll try testing it with gen + usbhost tonight.
     
  11. MarcusRaven
    OP

    Member MarcusRaven HBC Theme Maker

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    928
    Location:
    N. Carolina
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for the help. If you get it working, let me know what setup you had. I'll duplicate it on my end for testing.

    Is there anybody out there that uses Prome-2 and has irShell working through USB?
     
  12. MarcusRaven
    OP

    Member MarcusRaven HBC Theme Maker

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    928
    Location:
    N. Carolina
    Country:
    United States
    UPDATE: So I had to find my Magic Memory Stick (fell under the couch and I've been busy taking care of my kids all week) but I finally rolled back to 5.50 D3. And get this...irShell WORKS just the way its supposed too.

    So I guess if I want to stream over USB, I need to roll back every time until a patch thats compatible with Prometheus 2 comes out.

    EDIT: Question, does patching irShell for 5.50 D3 and then upgrading to Prometheus still work? Eh, I'll try it here in a minute.

    EDIT2: Cool. Seemed to work. I guess I needed to patch irShell on D3 FIRST and then update to Prome-2. Now I know.
     

Share This Page