Iplayer used on ez-flash vi?

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by 99robot, Aug 14, 2009.

Aug 14, 2009

Iplayer used on ez-flash vi? by 99robot at 7:17 PM (1,385 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. 99robot
    OP

    Newcomer 99robot Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Is it possible to develop a homebrew application where you can load a flash card on a flash card? So basically because the EZ team managed to bypass the DSi 1.4 update and the Iplayer card can not bypass the 1.4, couldn't someone develop a homebrew application like NitroHax to load up a flash card like Iplayer on the Ez-Flash Vi. [​IMG]

    Just an idea that came to my head after playing around with NitroHax.
     
  2. Briankealing

    Member Briankealing GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2008
    Messages:
    641
    Country:
    United States
    Uh... no.

    The iPlayer has an onboard processor to decode media files.

    The EZ vi doesn't have such a thing.

    So even if you got it up, you would be able to play nothing.
     
  3. Jakob95

    Suspended Jakob95 I am the Avatar

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4,344
    Location:
    New York City
    Country:
    United States
    I think hes talking about some kind of pass me like you switch cart and something like that to make the Iplayer work.
     
  4. SifJar

    Member SifJar Not a pirate

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6,022
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I dont think its possible I'm afraid, as stuff like NitroHax doesnt work on DSi. It seems anything you have to remove the DS card and insert another wont work. Like savsend and NDS WiFi Backup Tool.

    It was suggested a while back though as a method of running DS flashcarts without DSi compatibility on DSi (e.g You boot an AK2i, load a homebrew, then remove card, replace with Cyclo DS, press A and the Cyclo would boot, despite it being incompatible with DSi). However, I dont think its possible I'm afraid.
     
  5. 99robot
    OP

    Newcomer 99robot Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks Sifjar, it explains why nitrohax wasn't working on my DSi but my DS lite.
     
  6. 99robot
    OP

    Newcomer 99robot Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I was just reading up and I found that a new action replay is coming out for the DSi, prehaps someone could copy that in a homebrew program. I know its been asked so many times, but is there no way of getting Iplayer working on DSi 1.4 .
     
  7. REDmist12

    Newcomer REDmist12 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    33
    Location:
    detroit MI
    Country:
    United States
    i tried it it really never worked for me but if u wanna give it a shot be my guest anyway it was kinda hard figuring it out and i tried thinking it could work but eventully it when stupid on me i had to delete every fille that could destroy my supercard so u can do it im just sayin watch out ur just waisting your time
     
  8. SifJar

    Member SifJar Not a pirate

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6,022
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    iPlayer has an update to work on 1.4
     
  9. retiredjerk

    Member retiredjerk GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2006
    Messages:
    251
    Country:
    wow they do.i didnt know that..got a link?
     
  10. DjoeN

    Member DjoeN Captain Haddock!

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Messages:
    4,925
    Location:
    Somewhere in this potatoland!
    Country:
    Belgium

Share This Page