IOS236 Installer v3

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by TriggerOfHel, Sep 30, 2010.

Sep 30, 2010

IOS236 Installer v3 by TriggerOfHel at 7:01 AM (4,917 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. TriggerOfHel
    OP

    Newcomer TriggerOfHel Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    Okay, so I read up on the problems people have been haveing with the IOS236 Installer, and I've been experiencing similar problems, except that no matter how long I wait on the HBC and no matter how stable my internet connection is, the moment I hit A on my Wiimote it gives me a the dreaded "Exception (DSI) ocurred!" and a bunch of hex.

    Does anyone have any insight as to what the hell is up? I've modded my own Wii already, and this is my friends. He got it off craigslist, and I'm having a lingering suspicion that the guy who sold it to him had tried to mod it unsuccessfully, and screwed up somewhere.

    Any help would be appreciated.
     
  2. Mestizo

    Newcomer Mestizo Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    Is it on 4.3? If it is, 4.3's designed to shut off the Wii's input modes (leading to the error occuring) whenever someone tries to install/patch an IOS without a game.
     
  3. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    why not try v4?
     
  4. TriggerOfHel
    OP

    Newcomer TriggerOfHel Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    It's a 4.2, I'm not dumb enough to not check that.

    I'll try the new version now.
     
  5. TriggerOfHel
    OP

    Newcomer TriggerOfHel Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    Okay, so version 4 successfully installed the IOS236, and then I removed all the stub IOS files using the MMM, and then I installed all the ones from the current simplisticmod archive for 4.2.

    Everything seemed in order, and then I tried running Priiloader and it gave me 'is ios61 trucha signed?'

    Wat.
     
  6. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    Here's a quote from one of ModMii's custom guides, it should help u install priiloader
    Code:
    5) INSTALL PRIILOADER
    
    Launch Multi-Mod Manager (MMM) via the Homebrew Channel
    
    Note: IOS236 should be loaded automatically.
    If it isn't, select "Load another IOS" and select IOS236
    (or any IOS you know is patched).
    
    In Multi-Manager Mod's main menu, go down to select "App Manager",
    Then select the "Priiloader installer".
    After the Priiloader Installer loads, press + to install it using the loaded IOS.
    
    Priiloader may give the following two 'yellow' errors. These are expected and are not an issue.
    loader.ini couldn't delete error -106
    password.txt couldn't delete error -106
    
    After successfully installing Priiloader, access it by powering off the wii,
    then powering it back and holding reset while it's booting until you see the Priiloader menu.
    
    You should install some system menu hacks now (by going to System Menu hacks option).
    
    RECOMMENDED HACKS: Block Disc Updates, Block Online Updates, Replace Health Screen, Auto-Press A at Health Screen, Disable Deletion of some important channels, Region-Free Everything, remove no copy save file protection, and Move Disc Channel.
    
    The priiloader menu is white by default, you can change it to black in the Priiloader settings if you prefer.
    
    One of the special functions of Priiloader is that it can autoboot any app/file instead of the system menu. Some apps (like crazyIntro) can't be used without it.
    For details on how to do so, visit http://www.completesoftmodguide.tk/system-hacks/priiloader
     
  7. TriggerOfHel
    OP

    Newcomer TriggerOfHel Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    Okayyy. Now I see.

    Well, thanks. It seems like everything is working now.
     

Share This Page