ios isntaller for usb loader

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by GrandMasterJimmy, Apr 2, 2009.

Apr 2, 2009
  1. GrandMasterJimmy
    OP

    Newcomer GrandMasterJimmy Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2008
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    United States
    When installing the USB loaders ios I keep getting the error ret -1. I'm using the IOS isntaller.

    When I use the USB launcher I get the error -6 regardless if anything is plugged in or not.
     
  2. jesterscourt

    Member jesterscourt Not Brad.

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2007
    Messages:
    2,153
    Country:
    United States
    Same problem here, and it only happened after I followed the guide to "safely" upgrade to 4.0
     
  3. GrandMasterJimmy
    OP

    Newcomer GrandMasterJimmy Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2008
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    United States
    I'm on 3.2, not 4.0. I never even tried to install it.
     
  4. FenrirWolf

    Member FenrirWolf GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,343
    Location:
    Beaverton, OR
    Country:
    United States
    The ret -6 error means that cIOS isn't installed. Even though I had IOS36 on my SD card I kept getting the -1 error when trying to do a wad installation, so I did a network install and it worked for me.
     
  5. GrandMasterJimmy
    OP

    Newcomer GrandMasterJimmy Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2008
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    United States
    I get the the -116 whenever I try a network installation of the cios.
     
  6. BBking83

    Member BBking83 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Messages:
    676
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    From my experience, ret=-1 is a media error.

    Make sure it's 2G or less and formatted to FAT, not FAT32.
     
  7. FenrirWolf

    Member FenrirWolf GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,343
    Location:
    Beaverton, OR
    Country:
    United States
    Hmm, i'll keep that in mind. My SD card is in FAT32, so I'll reformat it and see if that makes a difference.
     
  8. Lazycus

    Member Lazycus Rotten

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2006
    Messages:
    871
    Country:
    United States
    Where was IOS36 on your SD card? The "cIOS36_Rev9-Installer" wants it in the root, NOT in a wad folder like "WAD_Manager" does.
     

Share This Page