IOS Downgrader working....but....(small question)

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by marcan is so awe, May 13, 2009.

  1. marcan is so awe
    OP

    Newcomer marcan is so awe Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Canada
    I am currently running IOS Downgrader and it has been at content #09 for 15mins now. Should I restart the wii, or wait longer??
     
  2. marcan is so awe
    OP

    Newcomer marcan is so awe Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Canada
    need a reply fast, thanks. Please, I really wanted to do this for a long time but now that it is stuck i want it to work ... Please help me.
     
  3. piratesmack

    Member piratesmack GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    787
    Location:
    $(pwd)
    Country:
    United States
    IOS Downgrader doesn't touch your System Menu or it's IOS, so I don't think it would do any serious damage if you restarted your Wii and ran it again.

    I could be wrong, though.
    So I'd wait a bit longer to be safe.
     
  4. penetr8or

    Member penetr8or Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2008
    Messages:
    91
    Country:
    Denmark
    Just wait. It can take some time.
    I must admit I don't have any experience with IOS Downgrader, but wanins safe 4.0 upgrader appeared to be stuck at one content, I don't remember which, for approx. 90 minutes.

    Never restart your wii during something like this, it may not do any damage, but it also might do alot of damage
     
  5. carbonyle

    Member carbonyle GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2009
    Messages:
    360
    Location:
    Switzerland
    Country:
    Switzerland
    Pretty sure you've lost connection... try to have your router next to the Wii, and stop downloading durind downgrade [​IMG]
     

Share This Page