Introducing Recom, a comprehensive and superior compression format.

Discussion in 'User Submitted News' started by Qriist, Jan 8, 2012.

1. Qriist
    OP

Newcomer Qriist Member

United States
    Lastest download: 2012-01-15
    http://www.multiupload.com/O565IAN0I7

This is a toolset I have been working on for quite some time. The basic premise is very simple and adheres to two points:
    A: The files must be compressed to the smallest possible file size in the most reasonable amount of time.
    B: The file integrity must be protected at all costs!!!

I am a semi-amateur programmer and have written these tools in AutoHotKey_L 64-bit. I have tested over and over using many different scenarios. Alas, I can't predict everything. This release contains the first module for Recom that I will be releasing, Revolution. Revolution processes Gamecube and Wii games.

Main features:
    -Automatic! You place your game images and archives in the indicated directory and Recom will process it in turn. Split RAR's and binary splits are no problem!
    -Safe! At no point will your original image be deleted until all stages of compression and other forms of processing complete successfully.
    -Efficient! I have spent a large amount of time messing with these tools to find the fastest, best, reproducible settings imaginable.
    -Naming! If the option is enabled and a ReDump dat is available, the program will rename your output game based on the dat file at hand, with semi-auto updating of the dat files. (Once ReDump restores the dat files to the website I can make it entirely automatic..) This allows for standardized naming conventions and easy updating of already processed files. (Renaming is much faster.)