Interesting problem with ItouchDS 2

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by Ultrapuff, Jul 16, 2009.

Jul 16, 2009
  1. Ultrapuff
    OP

    Newcomer Ultrapuff Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    (I'm using a DSi!)

    My iTouchDS 2 has been working great for the past few days, but now when I put the flash card in, it says that nothing has been inserted into the Game Card slot. All normal DS cartridges work fine.

    I was thinking that there was a problem with the contacts, but here's the odd thing... when I tried putting the flash card into my sister's DS Lite, it worked! What's the problem?
     
  2. hyun

    Member hyun GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    Messages:
    298
    Country:
    United States
    i am pretty sure its your dsi's problem.
    You should format your micro sd and add stuff again to you micro sd and try.
     
  3. Ultrapuff
    OP

    Newcomer Ultrapuff Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    The formatting trick did not work. Besides, I don't think that the SD Card is causing the problem.
    And how can it be my DSi's problem if all other cartridges work?
     
  4. geminisama

    Member geminisama Metsu

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2008
    Messages:
    1,045
    Location:
    Oregon
    Country:
    United States
    Blow into the ds slot, and the slot you place the MicroSD and the Slot-1. I get this occasionally with my flashcarts.
     
  5. Ultrapuff
    OP

    Newcomer Ultrapuff Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    It's still not working. How come it can play on the DS Lite but not DSi?

    EDIT: Here's a bit more info...
    - Flashcart goes in slot-1 a bit roughly on DSi; smoother on DS Lite.
    - The contacts are a bit lopsided; one side is lower than the other.
     
  6. Ultrapuff
    OP

    Newcomer Ultrapuff Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    Problem solved! After examining slot-1, I found that one of the pins was crooked. I should be getting a new DSi tomorrow. [​IMG]

    Thanks to those that helped.
     

Share This Page