Installing Homebew Channel

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by sfulla31, Jul 31, 2010.

Jul 31, 2010

Installing Homebew Channel by sfulla31 at 12:47 PM (977 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. sfulla31
    OP

    Newcomer sfulla31 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    45
    Location:
    BIRMINGHAM
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    A friend ov a friend Hacked my WII some time ago and when he returned it he told me that for some reason he couldnt install the homebrew channel but he'd still managed to install neogamma and wiiflow using wad's. At the time I didnt have a clue what he was on about (Im still not 100% sure). Any way what I want to know is, how can I try and put the Homebrew channel on their now, Im worried about losing what I already have. Do I use the same SD card aswhat I have now?....I hope this makes sense! (My Wii is a 4.2)
     
  2. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    Use Bannerbomb v2 to run the hackmii installer and install the HBC (+ BootMii boot2 if possible)
    The stickied topics and this can help you.

    It doesn't need to be the same SD card, any non-SDHC card will work.
     
  3. eldi

    Newcomer eldi Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    51
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    just download and run the hackmii installer and you should be sorted, bannerbomb to run it
     
  4. Richardarkless

    Member Richardarkless GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    166
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Homebrew channel allows you to launch any homebrew apps that are in the app folder in your sd card

    To install homebrew channel the best way would be to download bannerbomb from here http://bannerbomb.qoid.us/

    Follow the instructions and where it says copy installer.elf, its now renamed as boot.elf by default so just copy it
     
  5. sfulla31
    OP

    Newcomer sfulla31 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    45
    Location:
    BIRMINGHAM
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ok I get this, just one thing when i copy the new boot.elf do I have to delete the one that I already have on my card?
     
  6. MLRX

    Member MLRX GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    378
    Country:
    United States
    no you could just rename it until your done
     
  7. sfulla31
    OP

    Newcomer sfulla31 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    45
    Location:
    BIRMINGHAM
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Im all done here, thankyou for all your help everyone, much appreciated.
     

Share This Page