Hacking Install Modmii without MAC adress?

TreXito

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 25, 2019
Messages
14
Trophies
0
Age
22
Location
Here
XP
74
Country
Austria
HI
I cant open my System settings(get a blackscreen and cant do anything) so i wanted to install modmii to reinstall my system menu.
although it needs my mac adress which i cant see bcs i cant acess the settings..
is there any other way to find it out?
 

Alexander1970

XP not matters.
Member
Joined
Nov 8, 2018
Messages
14,854
Trophies
3
Age
52
Location
Austria
XP
685
Country
Austria
HI
I cant open my System settings(get a blackscreen and cant do anything) so i wanted to install modmii to reinstall my system menu.
although it needs my mac adress which i cant see bcs i cant acess the settings..
is there any other way to find it out?

Hello.:)

IS your Wii Soft modded ?
Do you have a Homebrew Channel installed ?
Do you have maybe PRIILOADER installed ?
(PRESS and HOLD RESET when you powering ON your Wii.See what happend please).

Thank you.:)
 
  • Like
Reactions: TreXito

Ryccardo

watching Thames TV from London
Member
Joined
Feb 13, 2015
Messages
7,403
Trophies
0
Age
27
Location
Imola
XP
6,390
Country
Italy
You can use any other entrypoint rather than Wilbrand (they're all equivalent for the purpose of running the Hackmii Installer), but the only one I'm fairly sure you can do without access to the settings is the Brawl one
 

TreXito

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 25, 2019
Messages
14
Trophies
0
Age
22
Location
Here
XP
74
Country
Austria
Hello.:)

IS your Wii Soft modded ?
Do you have a Homebrew Channel installed ?
Do you have maybe PRIILOADER installed ?
(PRESS and HOLD RESET when you powering ON your Wii.See what happend please).

Thank you.:)
my wii is softmodded offline with the latest d2x cios i have hombrew and priiloader is 0.7 for hold and reset i have everything because i bricked my wii once with mymenuify that may also be the reason why i cant open it.

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

You may be able to get the MAC address using your router, mine for example can display a list of connected devices.
can u only do this when ur admin of the wifi or does it work with password only too?

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

if someone can help me my discord is TreXito#9222
 
  • Like
Reactions: Alexander1970

Alexander1970

XP not matters.
Member
Joined
Nov 8, 2018
Messages
14,854
Trophies
3
Age
52
Location
Austria
XP
685
Country
Austria
my wii is softmodded offline with the latest d2x cios i have hombrew and priiloader is 0.7 for hold and reset i have everything because i bricked my wii once with mymenuify that may also be the reason why i cant open it.

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------


can u only do this when ur admin of the wifi or does it work with password only too?

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

if someone can help me my discord is TreXito#9222

Hello.:)

Please boot your Wii into Homebrew Channel and wait if the Wifi Symbol in the lower right corner stops blinking.You can press "HOME" on your Wii Motion Controller to see your Wii´s IP:

P1320374.JPG P1320375.JPG

Then you can log into your Router (default is "Admin" and a password set by yourself)
and check a setting like "Attached Devices" and you will see the MAC Adress of your Wii:

P1320376.JPG
 

TreXito

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 25, 2019
Messages
14
Trophies
0
Age
22
Location
Here
XP
74
Country
Austria
Hello.:)

Please boot your Wii into Homebrew Channel and wait if the Wifi Symbol in the lower right corner stops blinking.You can press "HOME" on your Wii Motion Controller to see your Wii´s IP:

View attachment 177580 View attachment 177581

Then you can log into your Router (default is "Admin" and a password set by yourself)
and check a setting like "Attached Devices" and you will see the MAC Adress of your Wii:
View attachment 177582
Thanks, It stopped blinking, im gonna ask my dad for the mac adress. Can u also please show me how I reinstall the system menu if u have ever done it? Thanks!
 
  • Like
Reactions: Alexander1970

Alexander1970

XP not matters.
Member
Joined
Nov 8, 2018
Messages
14,854
Trophies
3
Age
52
Location
Austria
XP
685
Country
Austria
Thanks, It stopped blinking, im gonna ask my dad for the mac adress. Can u also please show me how I reinstall the system menu if u have ever done it? Thanks!

First please you have to know YOUR System Version Number of your Wii (something like for example 4.3E).

Then please use the Tool ModMii for getting your System Menu Version:

https://gbatemp.net/threads/modmii-for-windows-official-support-topic.207126/
(After install it,please use the CLASSIC Version of more Options/not the SkinVersion).
You will find it on the Download Page(s).PLEASE be SURE you have the matching Version !!!

It will download a .WAD File to a Folder called COPY_TO_SD inside your installed ModMii Folder (for example C:\Programme\XFlak\ModMii or wherever you have installed ModMii).

For install this .WAD File you can use a WAD Manager like Multi Mod Manager or WiiMod Lite.
(Also to find on ModMii´s download Pages.)

PLEASE NOTE after doing this your PRIILOADER is overwritten and gone.You have to install it again.

What concerns me a little is you said something like
because i bricked my wii once with mymenuify that may also be the reason why i cant open it.

I do not now,if re-installing the System Menu helps you to get rid of that issue...:(

Thank you.:)
 
  • Like
Reactions: TreXito

TreXito

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 25, 2019
Messages
14
Trophies
0
Age
22
Location
Here
XP
74
Country
Austria
First please you have to know YOUR System Version Number of your Wii (something like for example 4.3E).

Then please use the Tool ModMii for getting your System Menu Version:

https://gbatemp.net/threads/modmii-for-windows-official-support-topic.207126/
(After install it,please use the CLASSIC Version of more Options/not the SkinVersion).
You will find it on the Download Page(s).PLEASE be SURE you have the matching Version !!!

It will download a .WAD File to a Folder called COPY_TO_SD inside your installed ModMii Folder (for example C:\Programme\XFlak\ModMii or wherever you have installed ModMii).

For install this .WAD File you can use a WAD Manager like Multi Mod Manager or WiiMod Lite.
(Also to find on ModMii´s download Pages.)

PLEASE NOTE after doing this your PRIILOADER is overwritten and gone.You have to install it again.

What concerns me a little is you said something like


I do not now,if re-installing the System Menu helps you to get rid of that issue...:(

Thank you.:)
Thank you so much! I will see if I get everything done! :D
 
  • Like
Reactions: Alexander1970

TreXito

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 25, 2019
Messages
14
Trophies
0
Age
22
Location
Here
XP
74
Country
Austria
Reinstalling the system menu will overwrite any installed themes as well as remove priiloader
Oof what can i do then?

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

First please you have to know YOUR System Version Number of your Wii (something like for example 4.3E).

Then please use the Tool ModMii for getting your System Menu Version:

https://gbatemp.net/threads/modmii-for-windows-official-support-topic.207126/
(After install it,please use the CLASSIC Version of more Options/not the SkinVersion).
You will find it on the Download Page(s).PLEASE be SURE you have the matching Version !!!

It will download a .WAD File to a Folder called COPY_TO_SD inside your installed ModMii Folder (for example C:\Programme\XFlak\ModMii or wherever you have installed ModMii).

For install this .WAD File you can use a WAD Manager like Multi Mod Manager or WiiMod Lite.
(Also to find on ModMii´s download Pages.)

PLEASE NOTE after doing this your PRIILOADER is overwritten and gone.You have to install it again.

What concerns me a little is you said something like


I do not now,if re-installing the System Menu helps you to get rid of that issue...:(

Thank you.:)
First please you have to know YOUR System Version Number of your Wii (something like for example 4.3E).

Then please use the Tool ModMii for getting your System Menu Version:

https://gbatemp.net/threads/modmii-for-windows-official-support-topic.207126/
(After install it,please use the CLASSIC Version of more Options/not the SkinVersion).
You will find it on the Download Page(s).PLEASE be SURE you have the matching Version !!!

It will download a .WAD File to a Folder called COPY_TO_SD inside your installed ModMii Folder (for example C:\Programme\XFlak\ModMii or wherever you have installed ModMii).

For install this .WAD File you can use a WAD Manager like Multi Mod Manager or WiiMod Lite.
(Also to find on ModMii´s download Pages.)

PLEASE NOTE after doing this your PRIILOADER is overwritten and gone.You have to install it again.

What concerns me a little is you said something like


I do not now,if re-installing the System Menu helps you to get rid of that issue...:(

Thank you.:)
Oh i unbricked my wii by installing a european theme

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

First please you have to know YOUR System Version Number of your Wii (something like for example 4.3E).

Then please use the Tool ModMii for getting your System Menu Version:

https://gbatemp.net/threads/modmii-for-windows-official-support-topic.207126/
(After install it,please use the CLASSIC Version of more Options/not the SkinVersion).
You will find it on the Download Page(s).PLEASE be SURE you have the matching Version !!!

It will download a .WAD File to a Folder called COPY_TO_SD inside your installed ModMii Folder (for example C:\Programme\XFlak\ModMii or wherever you have installed ModMii).

For install this .WAD File you can use a WAD Manager like Multi Mod Manager or WiiMod Lite.
(Also to find on ModMii´s download Pages.)

PLEASE NOTE after doing this your PRIILOADER is overwritten and gone.You have to install it again.

What concerns me a little is you said something like


I do not now,if re-installing the System Menu helps you to get rid of that issue...:(

Thank you.:)
In preloader it just said:
Settings file: not found
 

XFlak

Wiitired but still kicking
Member
Joined
Sep 12, 2009
Messages
12,970
Trophies
3
Age
37
Location
Cyprus, originally from Toronto
Website
modmii.github.io
XP
7,722
Country
Cyprus
Post a Syscheck. I wonder if reinstalling regions elect, eula or bc is necessary.

Btw there is some homebrew released by JoostinOnline that allows u to adjust wii settings indirectly, that may come in handy if we can't get u into the settings menu

Edit: THIS IS MY 10,000TH POST!!
Had I known I would've tried to make it more epic, lol
 
Last edited by XFlak,

TreXito

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 25, 2019
Messages
14
Trophies
0
Age
22
Location
Here
XP
74
Country
Austria
Post a Syscheck. I wonder if reinstalling regions elect, eula or bc is necessary.

Btw there is some homebrew released by JoostinOnline that allows u to adjust wii settings indirectly, that may come in handy if we can't get u into the settings menu
Idk how that works bcs im pretty new to the modding scene sorry but can u give me the link of that homebrew app?
 

TreXito

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 25, 2019
Messages
14
Trophies
0
Age
22
Location
Here
XP
74
Country
Austria
my syscheck
SysCheck HDE v2.4.0 HacksDen Edition by JoostinOnline, Double_A, R2-D2199, and Nano
...runs on IOS58 (rev 6176).

Region: PAL
System Menu 4.3E (v514)
Priiloader installed
Drive date: 12.18.2008
Homebrew Channel 1.1.0 running on IOS58

Hollywood v0x21
Console ID: 142024755
Console Type: Wii
Shop Channel Country: Austria (66)
Boot2 v4
Found 132 titles.
Found 55 IOS on this console. 6 of them are stubs.

IOS3 (rev 65280): Stub
IOS4 (rev 65280): Stub
IOS9 (rev 1034): No Patches
IOS10 (rev 768): Stub
IOS11 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
IOS12 (rev 526): No Patches
IOS13 (rev 1032): No Patches
IOS14 (rev 1032): No Patches
IOS15 (rev 1032): No Patches
IOS16 (rev 54321): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, Flash Access, NAND Access
IOS17 (rev 1032): No Patches
IOS20 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
IOS21 (rev 1039): No Patches
IOS22 (rev 1294): No Patches
IOS28 (rev 1807): No Patches
IOS30 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
IOS31 (rev 3608): No Patches
IOS33 (rev 3608): No Patches
IOS34 (rev 3608): No Patches
IOS35 (rev 3608): No Patches
IOS36 (rev 3608): No Patches
IOS37 (rev 5663): No Patches
IOS38 (rev 4124): No Patches
IOS40 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
IOS41 (rev 3607): No Patches
IOS43 (rev 3607): No Patches
IOS45 (rev 3607): No Patches
IOS46 (rev 3607): No Patches
IOS48 (rev 4124): No Patches
IOS50 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
IOS51 (rev 4864): Stub
IOS52 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
IOS53 (rev 5663): No Patches
IOS55 (rev 5663): No Patches
IOS56 (rev 5662): No Patches
IOS57 (rev 5919): No Patches
IOS58 (rev 6176): USB 2.0
IOS60 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
IOS61 (rev 5662): No Patches
IOS70 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
IOS80 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
IOS90 (rev 54321): Trucha Bug
IOS202[60] (rev 65535, Info: hermesrodries-v6): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
IOS222 (rev 65280): Stub
IOS223 (rev 65280): Stub
IOS224[57] (rev 65535, Info: hermesrodries-v6): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
IOS236 (rev 54321): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access, Beer Ticket
IOS245[37] (rev 21008, Info: d2x-v8final): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
IOS246[38] (rev 21008, Info: d2x-v8final): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access
IOS247[53] (rev 21008, Info: d2x-v8final): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
IOS248[55] (rev 21008, Info: d2x-v8final): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
IOS249[56] (rev 65535, Info: d2x-v10beta52): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
IOS250[57] (rev 65535, Info: d2x-v10beta52): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
IOS251[58] (rev 65535, Info: d2x-v10beta52): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
IOS254 (rev 65281): BootMii
BC v6
MIOS v10
Report generated on 08/27/2019.
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
    ZhiShuiTingLan @ ZhiShuiTingLan: QAQ