Info on DSTT MENU

Discussion in 'DSTT' started by Moncicci, Nov 20, 2010.

Nov 20, 2010

Info on DSTT MENU by Moncicci at 9:04 PM (1,382 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. Moncicci
    OP

    Newcomer Moncicci Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    63
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    San Marino
    Why some have this structure dstt menu
    TTMenu
    TTmenu.dat
    TTmenu.nds
    TTMENU.SYS

    and others have this structure?
    ttmenu
    TTMENU.DAT
    TTMENU.SYS

    What's the difference?
     
  2. drwhojan

    Member drwhojan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,851
    Location:
    this planet earth
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ones for TTDS cards

    TTMenu
    TTMENU.DAT
    TTMENU.SYS

    One for r4 originals - TTDS on R4

    TTMenu
    TTmenu.dat
    TTmenu.nds
    TTMENU.SYS

    .nds loader like booting a real game

    EDIT: - Ysmenu.nds for r4 original - TTmenu.nds for some clones are boot on the ttds it's self
     
  3. Moncicci
    OP

    Newcomer Moncicci Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    63
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    San Marino
    This property does not work on DSTT card?

    TTMenu
    TTmenu.dat
    TTmenu.nds
    TTMENU.SYS
     
  4. DeltaBladeX

    Member DeltaBladeX GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2009
    Messages:
    331
    Country:
    New Zealand
    It will work on DSTT cards. It will boot one menu, while the alternate menu can be launched with TTMenu.nds. Some games require you to boot under a certain menu until they are fixed in both.
     
  5. darkspirit456

    Member darkspirit456 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    330
    Country:
    United States
    It does

    TTmenu.nds is just like a second boot
     
  6. drwhojan

    Member drwhojan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,851
    Location:
    this planet earth
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Add TTMenu.dat

    Sorry i don't have the DSTT - but i know TTMENU.dat is the loader as is
     
  7. Moncicci
    OP

    Newcomer Moncicci Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    63
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    San Marino
    Ok I understand perfectly, thanks.

    For a clone of the R4 dstt is better this structure
    TTMenu
    TTmenu.dat
    TTmenu.nds
    TTMENU.SYS


    or

    TTMenu
    TTMENU.DAT ===> TTMENU.NDS
    TTMENU.SYS
     
  8. bitonio6

    Member bitonio6 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,801
    Country:
    Switzerland
    The only one way is:
    TTMENU FOLDER
    TTMENU.DAT

    That's all!!!

    Never USE TTMENU.SYS file from internet, this file will be created by your own DSTT/DSTTi original or clone !!!
     
  9. drwhojan

    Member drwhojan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,851
    Location:
    this planet earth
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It will crate it's own TTMENU.SYS from start of your first game executed
     

Share This Page