1. NoNAND

    OP NoNAND Give me back my legions!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2015
    Messages:
    2,135
    Country:
    Albania
    I have been thinking for a while
    What if a future update could change the albun app completly and make it useless to launch the hbl. Has anyone yet tried to build homebrew .NSPs now that we have cfw with sig patches
    I think it would be nice if we had a hblauncher loader simmilar to the 3ds one or tinfoil app on our home menu
    Can nintendo patch the album app?
     
  2. zwq939681378

    zwq939681378 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2017
    Messages:
    87
    Country:
    China
    If so, our great developers would be sure to find another way to launch the HBL.
     
    NorthHopper, shinyrocara98 and NoNAND like this.
  3. jimmyj

    jimmyj Official founder of altariaism. Copyright jimmyj
    Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2017
    Messages:
    1,486
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    tbh I don't care if they patch the album,I just want homebrew on my home screen
     
    iMGDE and TotalInsanity4 like this.
  4. mariogamer

    mariogamer GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2015
    Messages:
    1,258
    Country:
    Canada
    As I always say, a framework is in the work for atmosphere (which will launch the hbl from the home menu)
     
  5. Falo

    Falo GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2012
    Messages:
    630
    Country:
    Germany
    1. Any title can be used to load hbmenu, it's not limited to Album
    2. At some point in the "not so distant future" you will be able to install & run hbmenu from HomeMenu

    currently installing works, but running not, it always crashs
    [​IMG]
     
  6. nikeymikey

    nikeymikey This is now a Spiderman thread.........
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,280
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    SX OS does this already, Another point goes to TX.

    Just saying......... :)
     
  7. EclipseSin

    EclipseSin Ignorant Wizard
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2015
    Messages:
    2,063
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Where? Their menu? The one you use ALBUM for?

    PS> You can use other app titles besides album to launch it anyway.
     
    NoNAND likes this.
  8. nikeymikey

    nikeymikey This is now a Spiderman thread.........
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,280
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Nope... Thanks to 1.4 you can load Homebrew directly from the SX menu now :)
     
  9. EclipseSin

    EclipseSin Ignorant Wizard
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2015
    Messages:
    2,063
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Exactly... SX Menu is loaded using the Album...
     
    NoNAND likes this.
  10. nikeymikey

    nikeymikey This is now a Spiderman thread.........
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,280
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yes but you can load homebrew directly from the same menu as the xcis now, no messing about going to seperate menus to do it! To me its not much of a hardship to just hold down L if i wanna use the actual album (Which is never!!!)
     
    Last edited by nikeymikey, Jul 25, 2018
  11. EclipseSin

    EclipseSin Ignorant Wizard
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2015
    Messages:
    2,063
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You're missing the entire point of the thread dude.
     
    iMGDE, Matalok, Pluupy and 6 others like this.
  12. nikeymikey

    nikeymikey This is now a Spiderman thread.........
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,280
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Not really, You ant to load the homebrew menu from an actual app. What we have already is basically one click anyway so whats really the difference?

    With sx os 1.4 we dont have to hold R when clicking the album anymore to access homebrew and if your not using SX its just one click into the album anyway. Personally i think the album is a waste of time anyway, i prob looked in it once when i first got a a switch just to see what it was and thats it.
     
  13. Robman2122

    Robman2122 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2015
    Messages:
    84
    Country:
    United States
    They're trying to say, what if Nintendo kills the album... How are you going to open the TX menu then? If album no longer exists or change sin such a way that it doesn't work for that anymore. That's why they want home brew launching from home menu.

    Sent from my XT1710-02 using Tapatalk
     
    NoNAND and Pluupy like this.
  14. SquidSquadAlpha

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 28, 2018
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    Canada
    The won't because they know it actually pointless unless they want to update it
     
  15. guily6669

    guily6669 GbaTemp is my Drug
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2013
    Messages:
    1,909
    Country:
    United States
    The album still is a nice feature for games like Zelda you can take a picture and then edit it with the stuff u need to do for later as a reminder as its too massive to remember everything and there is no in-game help at all.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - changes, future, album