Ikaruga GC with Softmod

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by spadagoal, Apr 17, 2009.

Apr 17, 2009

Ikaruga GC with Softmod by spadagoal at 1:41 AM (1,243 Views / 0 Likes) 12 replies

  1. spadagoal
    OP

    Newcomer spadagoal Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Australia
    Hey guys

    I know that wiigator's Gamecube Backup Launcher does not support Ikaruga yet but is there any other way I can play this game on my softmodded 3.2E wii? I am really dieing to play this rare gem!

    Thanks in advance [​IMG]

    -spadagoal
     
  2. Apekop

    Member Apekop GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    223
    Location:
    Location, location, location.
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I dont think so. Might just have to buy the original.
     
  3. spadagoal
    OP

    Newcomer spadagoal Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Australia
    Yeah but they're so rare and hard to find...and expensive. Anyone else know any alternate ways of getting this to run properly?
     
  4. Sebastian25

    Member Sebastian25 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2007
    Messages:
    127
    Country:
    United States
    install a modchip

    or acquire a modded gamecube

    or purchase it for XBOX LIVE (? i think its out)
     
  5. gilaben

    Newcomer gilaben Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2007
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    United States
    Buy a DreamCast for $10. You don't have to mod a DreamCast to play backups, just download the ISO and go.
     
  6. Notorious9i6

    Newcomer Notorious9i6 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2006
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    United States
    i had a modchip and ikaruga still gave me problems,
    wiikey 1.9g and 1.9s didn't work with the game neither did any version i had.
     
  7. spadagoal
    OP

    Newcomer spadagoal Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Australia
    Yeah maybe I'll just have to buy it on XBLA... [​IMG]
     
  8. Apekop

    Member Apekop GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    223
    Location:
    Location, location, location.
    Country:
    Netherlands
    or you could just email wanin to pleeeease support that in the future.
     
  9. Wiisel

    Member Wiisel GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,182
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    works perfect on my d2ckey
     
  10. evala

    Newcomer evala Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2008
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    Bulgaria
    yep eventhough i bought a wiikey2 as it was advertised on many sites as a great chip it doesn't include the audiostreaming bug fix which it advertises itself with. damn you wiikey team pls release an update you lazy robbing sons of a b*&^%$.
     
  11. cardyology

    Member cardyology GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    566
    Location:
    Chorley Uk
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Works fine with Wiikey 1.0 & audiofix update.
     
  12. sparky28000

    Member sparky28000 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2008
    Messages:
    241
    Country:
    Netherlands
  13. fryguy

    Member fryguy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2006
    Messages:
    265
    Country:
    Sweden
    There is a Ikaruga_USA_NGC_WORKING_iNTERNAL_For_Wii-OneUp. hopefully that works. Havn't tried it myself as i don't own a GC controller yet.
     

Share This Page