iEDGE Bootstrap updater v4 released

Discussion in 'EDGE' started by M3RK, Jun 7, 2011.

Jun 7, 2011
  1. M3RK
    OP

    Newcomer M3RK Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2011
    Messages:
    42
    Location:
    Multiple forums
    Country:
    United Kingdom


  2. lenselijer

    Member lenselijer GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,497
    Country:
    Netherlands
    great, nice work edge team!
     
  3. bitonio6

    Member bitonio6 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,801
    Country:
    Switzerland
    Finaly...

    But about the 3DS 2.0 compatibility?
     
  4. Clookster

    Banned Clookster Your Clookster

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    710
    Location:
    Suisse Romande
    Country:
    Switzerland
    [​IMG]
     
  5. lenselijer

    Member lenselijer GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,497
    Country:
    Netherlands
    white screens on 3ds 2.0, no error code....
     
  6. bitonio6

    Member bitonio6 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,801
    Country:
    Switzerland
    the iEDGE V4 is not 3DS compatible!

    You can find here -> an "embeded" version, this version dont need any "rom" to do the upgrade!

    iEDGE.Bootstrap.Creator.V4.For.DSi.1.4.2+OS.2.3

    Just run the "iEDGE Bootstrap Updater V-4[Embed].exe" file

    [​IMG]
     
  7. jmachol

    Newcomer jmachol Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    My iEDGE seems to not want to update. I have formatted the 8GB SD card as FAT32, and have ran the iEDGE Bootstrap Updater V-4[Embed] and updated the card; however, when I insert the iEDGE into the DSi and then turn it on, nothing happens.

    Please let me know if it sounds like I am doing something incorrectly.

    "Note - the card still shows as the last rom
    0583 - Shikakui Atama wo Maruku Suru - Joushiki Nanmon no Shou JPN
     
  8. bitonio6

    Member bitonio6 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,801
    Country:
    Switzerland
    if you have a real iEDGE,
    you just need to connect your microSD in your microSD Reader to you computer
    Start the "Bootstrap Updater V-4[Embed]", choose the right letter of your microSD
    and click on the "update" button, when is done, take of the microSD Reader
    and put directly the microSD in your iEDGE, the iEDGE inside your DS/DSi and start your DS/DSi,
    pass the "warning" screen, and choose your iEDGE

    after that dont touch anything!
     
  9. Clookster

    Banned Clookster Your Clookster

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    710
    Location:
    Suisse Romande
    Country:
    Switzerland
    Bitonio, are you sure that iEDGE doesn't wok with 3DS? I was told it woks, at least with 3DS 1.0...
     
  10. bitonio6

    Member bitonio6 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,801
    Country:
    Switzerland
    Not for me at all, and i know iEDGE perfectly!
     
  11. Tanas

    Member Tanas GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2006
    Messages:
    2,258
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Working for me on 3DS 2.0E
     
  12. jmachol

    Newcomer jmachol Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    Bitonio,

    I am quite sure that I have a real iEDGE. I checked with the EDGE website's how to tell if your iEDGE is real when it arrived in the mail.
    The previous bootloader worked with it. I have now just reformatted my SD card, and followed your steps to the tee. The DSi has now be on for
    about 2 minutes, and is still on the "An error has occurred." screen that is used when your bootloader is out of date.

    Should I have EDGE OS on the card when I try to do this? It wasn't necessary last time.
     
  13. anton123

    Newcomer anton123 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2009
    Messages:
    75
    Country:
    United States
    What icon are you getting on your DSi on boot?
     
  14. bitonio6

    Member bitonio6 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,801
    Country:
    Switzerland
    Download the file and you will know what's you will getting!
     
  15. Mbmax

    Member Mbmax Homebrew addicted

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    2,272
    Country:
    Antarctica
    If this update runs on 3DS 2.0.0-2 as well, we will see a fix soon on iEvo then as it's the same faked game afaik. [​IMG]
     
  16. Evo.lve

    Member Evo.lve All that you could be.

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,786
    Location:
    Away from you.
    Country:
    Australia
    Wait a minute. The iEvo runs naturally doesn't it? Or is that 1.4.2?
     
  17. Mbmax

    Member Mbmax Homebrew addicted

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    2,272
    Country:
    Antarctica
    The iEvo runs only in DSi mode (cooking game) but not in DS mode (mechassault) on 3DS 2.0.0-2.
     
  18. Evo.lve

    Member Evo.lve All that you could be.

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,786
    Location:
    Away from you.
    Country:
    Australia
    Ah, ok. I get it now.
     
  19. Tanas

    Member Tanas GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2006
    Messages:
    2,258
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    @Bitonio, what error are you getting on you're 3DS?

    Theres a small bug when running on the 3DS, the iedge displays the wrong time.
     
  20. jmachol

    Newcomer jmachol Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    Is there an executable to clear out the bootloader? I fear I may have messed something up in the process.
     

Share This Page