1. Alfiew2104

    OP Alfiew2104 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2020
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I was wondering if I should get the original 3DS or the New 3DS/XL but I was wondering, is it possible to get Twilight Menu on the NEW 3DS or if that was only possible on the older units? Thanks in advance!

    EDIT: Big thank you to everyone who helped I have no further questions!
     
    Last edited by Alfiew2104, Jul 21, 2020
    KokoseiJ likes this.
  2. KokoseiJ

    KokoseiJ GBAtemp VOCALOID Enthusiast
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2020
    Messages:
    152
    Country:
    Korea, South
    You can get Twilight menu on both system, In fact I own N3DS XL with Twilight menu. It works flawlessly.

    Also, New 3DS is way much better, not only because it has C-stick and NFC module by default, New 3DS has more powerful CPU and larger RAM. so I suggest you to buy New 3DS if your budget allows it.
     
    Last edited by KokoseiJ, Jul 21, 2020
    KleinesSinchen and Alfiew2104 like this.
  3. Alfiew2104

    OP Alfiew2104 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2020
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks a bunch, I wanted the N3DSXL more than the original anyway because of the features i adds, I just wasn't sure whether you couldd install Twilight menu thanks for clearing that up also may I ask does the N3DXL us a micro SD or standard?
     
    KokoseiJ likes this.
  4. KokoseiJ

    KokoseiJ GBAtemp VOCALOID Enthusiast
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2020
    Messages:
    152
    Country:
    Korea, South
    It uses Micro SD card.
     
    Alfiew2104 likes this.
  5. Alfiew2104

    OP Alfiew2104 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2020
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ok good to know, any recomendations on what Gigabyte I should get?
     
    KokoseiJ likes this.
  6. Shadow#1

    Shadow#1 Wii, 3DS Softmod & Dumpster Diving Expert
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    8,796
    Country:
    United States
    Gigabyte?
     
    KokoseiJ likes this.
  7. Alfiew2104

    OP Alfiew2104 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2020
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    GB for example a 32GB micro SD, I was wondering what size I should get because the DSi was a recomended 2-4GB as anymore caused issues so I was wondering if it was the same case withthe N3DSXL?
     
    KokoseiJ likes this.
  8. Goku1992A

    Goku1992A GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2019
    Messages:
    1,047
    Country:
    United States
    My 3DS has a 64 GB it is more than sufficient if you want to be fancy get a 128gb. If you want overkill get a 256gb.

    Keep in mind you have to format to a fat32 to use anything higher than 32gb for your 3DS
     
    KokoseiJ and Alfiew2104 like this.
  9. Shadow#1

    Shadow#1 Wii, 3DS Softmod & Dumpster Diving Expert
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    8,796
    Country:
    United States
    Any size up to 2TB
     
    KokoseiJ and Alfiew2104 like this.
  10. Alfiew2104

    OP Alfiew2104 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2020
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ok thanks!
     
    KokoseiJ likes this.
  11. KokoseiJ

    KokoseiJ GBAtemp VOCALOID Enthusiast
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2020
    Messages:
    152
    Country:
    Korea, South
    IIRC You can even use 128GB, but you have to format it to FAT32, not exFAT. so You need an external tool for that. other than that, It's up to you. but 128 would be overkill, 32GB would be enough. I use 8GB as I don't play lots of games but still I could fit some small games into it.

    EDIT: nvm, seems like You guys use a lot more storage than I do
     
    Alfiew2104 likes this.
  12. Shadow#1

    Shadow#1 Wii, 3DS Softmod & Dumpster Diving Expert
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    8,796
    Country:
    United States
    I'm using 128GB because I ran out of space on my 64GB
     
    KokoseiJ and Alfiew2104 like this.
  13. Alfiew2104

    OP Alfiew2104 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2020
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Cool, I will start out with 32GB because I don't install too many games so I'm sure that'll be more than enough.
     
    KokoseiJ likes this.
  14. KokoseiJ

    KokoseiJ GBAtemp VOCALOID Enthusiast
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2020
    Messages:
    152
    Country:
    Korea, South
    Nice, Good luck!
     
    Alfiew2104 likes this.
  15. FanNintendo

    FanNintendo GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2018
    Messages:
    944
    Country:
    United States
    I use 256 GB micro card was old 128 gb you only can have 300 titles on screen. N3DS has many to offer DaedalusX64 is still in beta, PS1 has improving also I have used lot of forwarders for ds and ps1 on my favorvites games
     
    Alfiew2104 likes this.
  16. Shadow#1

    Shadow#1 Wii, 3DS Softmod & Dumpster Diving Expert
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    8,796
    Country:
    United States
    https://github.com/RocketRobz/3DSBank
     
    FanNintendo and Alfiew2104 like this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - upgrading, thinking,