I need help in running my ISO games..

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by LaoED, Nov 2, 2008.

Nov 2, 2008
  1. LaoED
    OP

    Newcomer LaoED Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States


  2. TECstarINC

    Newcomer TECstarINC Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2008
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    United States
    download downgrader from waninkoko's site or from this site
    also download the cIOS-installer Wiigator released

    then run downgrader, scroll all way down and click on 3.3u
    then run the cIOS_installer, just wait till its downloaded and installed en there u go

    btw: i didnt read the wiiso thread cuz i dunt have an account there [​IMG]
     
  3. LaoED
    OP

    Newcomer LaoED Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks, I'lll do that now, and fast reply ;D

    Wait, which downgrader? IOS or cIOS?
     
  4. TECstarINC

    Newcomer TECstarINC Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2008
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    United States
    cIOS

    and no prob [​IMG]
     
  5. LaoED
    OP

    Newcomer LaoED Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    Okay, Wanikoko's downgrader requires cIOS rev3 or higher, I have rev5, is that okay?

    And where do I put the rev, in the root of my SD card, or in the WAD folder?
     
  6. TECstarINC

    Newcomer TECstarINC Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2008
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    United States
    u have the right rev
    but
    u just open downgrader in the hbc
    scroll down and select 3.3u
    then he downloads it and instals it

    then you go back to hbc
    open the cIOS_installer app
    then he downloads the new cIOS and instals it

    thats all u have 2do
     
  7. LaoED
    OP

    Newcomer LaoED Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    Alright!! I'm back at 3.2 U, installed cIOS, the one that came with the newest version of the backup loader...

    Now, I need a guide on burning games, on my situation...

    I have Verbatim DVD + Rs, lowest supported writing speed is 4x.

    Also, IMGBURN gives me errors when I booktype, so I guess my drive isn't supportive.

    All that's left is Nero 8, can you give me a step by step on how to burn my partition iso? [​IMG] Please and thank yous again.
     
  8. nicksasa

    Member nicksasa GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,410
    Country:
    Belgium
    dont install 3.3 install 3.2 thats the best firmware till now
     
  9. LaoED
    OP

    Newcomer LaoED Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    I already have 3.2U, I don't plan on updating [​IMG]

    BTW, I downgraded my Wii with my WiiWare games(I installed them the wad way) still in. Will that do anything? Also, back up loader v.3 was still a channel when I downgrade, it still operates fine after though.
     
  10. TECstarINC

    Newcomer TECstarINC Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2008
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    United States
    thats bullsht in my opinion
    havent have a prob with it yet [​IMG]
     
  11. LaoED
    OP

    Newcomer LaoED Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    I know you can use the back up loader, since it's an alternative to mod chips, but I might resort to getting one if my games don't load...ehh

    burning wii games is a drag...
     
  12. rainwhore

    Newcomer rainwhore Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Just wondering - is a copy of Zelda still required to be able to run the Backup loader? I haven't been on the scene lately...
     
  13. djtaz

    Member djtaz PM's Full - Wadder Me

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,997
    Country:
    Ireland
    zelda is required for 5 mins at the start to get the homebrew channel installed - you dont need it after that
     
  14. nicksasa

    Member nicksasa GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,410
    Country:
    Belgium
    no you just need the homebrew channel and the backup loader and a cios installed
     
  15. LaoED
    OP

    Newcomer LaoED Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    Does anyone have a guide or know how to burn a partition iso to a DVD + R?

    Before that though, is a partition iso already considered a "patched" iso, or do you need to patch it with something?
     
  16. air2004

    Member air2004 Air

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,536
    Location:
    Anytown
    Country:
    United States
    You need to use -R dvds +R dont work unless you change the flag type wich I haven't tried yet but I am told that works. As for the brand of dvd trust me when I tell you , but whatever is the cheapest thats what I do and as for burning , burn as fast as your burner can , if the disk doesn't work when you burn it at 20x it wont work at 4x remember garbage is garbage regardless of speed. I tried burning disks slow once upoun a time if anyone tells you other wise there full of crap. And yes when you open the iso with back up creator it creates a new file called partion , thats the only file you need to burn
     
  17. TECstarINC

    Newcomer TECstarINC Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2008
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    United States
    for exemple we take mario kart
    u download mariokart
    when u unpack it it is named -> mario_kart_PAL.iso (or something like that)
    then u run the back-up_creator.exe on the mario-kart_PAL.iso
    now u get 2 files in a map
    mario-kart_PAL.iso AND partition.iso

    now u burn the partition.iso

    al files required can be found on the site
    (btw, u dunt always need to patch the game, look at compatibility threads to see wich do and wich dunt need a patch)
     
  18. TECstarINC

    Newcomer TECstarINC Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2008
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    United States
    dude [​IMG] thats BULLSH*T [​IMG]

    burning at 4x doesnt make any NOTICIBLE difference witch 6x and 8x
    as long as u dont burn them to fast (16x is 9/10 to fast s try to stay under that) its good [​IMG]
     
  19. rainwhore

    Newcomer rainwhore Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks :-) Might try get it running. Is this operation easily reversed? ie: After enabling my Wii to play Backup games, can I easily go back to 'factory settings'? Is there a chance of bricking the Wii using this method?

    Sorry for all the questions, but thanks for all the help(!)
     
  20. LaoED
    OP

    Newcomer LaoED Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks, I'll try the method now, I'll post back if the game doesn't load, or any other problems.(I'll google the problems first though)

    Okay, it doesn't work.....the only problem I can think of is probably the DVD + R compatibility issue..

    Guess I'll get some DVD - Rs..

    No, wait, I found out the problem now.......MY FREAKING DRIVE ISN'T SUPPORTED!!!!!!!!!!!!!! DAMN!!!!
     

Share This Page