I have a problem: GTA Fix code does not work

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by trader12a, Mar 21, 2009.

Mar 21, 2009
  1. trader12a
    OP

    Newcomer trader12a Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Singapore
    Ok, I've played a few games with cheat code fix like DQ5 or Chrono Trigger... so I'm quite familiar with cheats, and i know how to use yasu cheat editor.

    So I use clean dump for GTA and use the save fix code but still I get the error message. What did I do wrong? Or is my card is not supported? I have the fake R4 called R4 SDHC (yeah stupid I know, but I was meaning to get R4 and was cheated out of it, long story short).
     
  2. Don Roberto

    Newcomer Don Roberto Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    have you tried using the fix while running YSMenu? More info for YSMenu on the R4 can be found here and here.

    If that doesn't work, you can try patching the rom, more info on that here.
     
  3. trader12a
    OP

    Newcomer trader12a Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Singapore
    I see... I tried running the cheat on official kernel. Yes, it does run on Ysmenu now, thanks. But I wonder why it wont run on the official kernel. Very strange.
     
  4. NiNJUH

    Newcomer NiNJUH Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Canada
    LOL!
    Im having the same problem!

    Patching the rom will lead to the wi-fi not working. I got a pre-patched(I'm a lazy bastard [​IMG]) which I'm assuming got the ARM7 and ARM9 patches or something like that.
     

Share This Page