I have a favour to ask...

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by DJ Hobo, Feb 7, 2009.

Feb 7, 2009

I have a favour to ask... by DJ Hobo at 4:45 AM (1,096 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. DJ Hobo
    OP

    Member DJ Hobo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2008
    Messages:
    240
    Country:
    Australia
    Ok, here is where I stand... I'm wanting to use the Panasonic SD Formatter. I have access to a Mac (which can't run exe files) and a Windows Vista, neither of which I have administrator privileges. So, what I'm asking is if anyone can download the installer, install it (I'm sure many people on this forum already have it installed) and put the installed files on a rar or a zip. The Guest account on the Vista won't let me "install" things, but someone else can do it for me.

    So, if someone can put the installed files into a rar/zip and put it on Rapidshare or anything similar, it would be greatly appreciated.

    EDIT - My bad.. im most likely in the wrong section... Please move to appropriate section [​IMG]
     
  2. NightWalker186

    Newcomer NightWalker186 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2008
    Messages:
    27
    Location:
    Pineville, LA
    Country:
    United States
    Hey bro, That computer you have that runs Vista. you only have access to the guest account, right? Is that your family's personal computer? and if so. When you start the computer up, start pressing F8 right when it boots and all through loading until you come to a black screen asking how you want to boot the computer, pick Safe mode w/ Networking and you should be able to install the program yourself.
     
  3. DJ Hobo
    OP

    Member DJ Hobo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2008
    Messages:
    240
    Country:
    Australia
    Pretty much. It's my dad's, and he thinks I'll mess around with various settings and so forth, so he leaves me with the guest account. Safe Mode never actually occurred to me, because I've never used it before (but I have known that it's there). How does it work? If I go into Safe Mode, why am I all of a sudden able to install programs? And once I shut down, will it boot up in Safe Mode by default, or do I still have to hit F8 next time I turn it on?
     
  4. NightWalker186

    Newcomer NightWalker186 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2008
    Messages:
    27
    Location:
    Pineville, LA
    Country:
    United States
    Safe mode is simply a way of booting the computer where NOTHING runs in the back ground when it comes on. Mostly computer techs use it to trouble shoot things and it helps alot when removing virus's because they're not allowed to run. altho most of them nowwa days seem to find a way too anyhow. but once you shut down the computer and restart. everything will boot like normal unless you do hit F8 again.

    You'll see what i'm talking about once you do it. But make sure you do safemode with networking so that you can get on the net and download that prog. you wanna tinker around with. go ahead bro. give it a wack [​IMG]
     
  5. DJ Hobo
    OP

    Member DJ Hobo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2008
    Messages:
    240
    Country:
    Australia
    Windows Vista refuses to log me in when booted in Safe Mode. It just comes up with an error message, and takes me back to the log-on screen every time I hit the Guest account.
     
  6. DJ Hobo
    OP

    Member DJ Hobo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2008
    Messages:
    240
    Country:
    Australia
    *bump*

    Could someone please upload the program to a file sharing site? It would be much appreciated.
     
  7. DJ Hobo
    OP

    Member DJ Hobo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2008
    Messages:
    240
    Country:
    Australia
    *bump*
     
  8. warmijwilfaain

    Member warmijwilfaain War Mage MILF

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    1,297
    Location:
    Kent. lolol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Well,

    I'm not sure it would work like that considering installing programs usually means it writes data to the registry.
     
  9. DJ Hobo
    OP

    Member DJ Hobo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2008
    Messages:
    240
    Country:
    Australia
    Are you sure it won't work? Because I've previously installed games like Halo, among other programs, on another computer, put them on a USB, and then used the programs in other computers.
     

Share This Page