Hacking I have a favour to ask...

DJ Hobo

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Aug 27, 2008
Messages
240
Trophies
0
XP
111
Country
Ok, here is where I stand... I'm wanting to use the Panasonic SD Formatter. I have access to a Mac (which can't run exe files) and a Windows Vista, neither of which I have administrator privileges. So, what I'm asking is if anyone can download the installer, install it (I'm sure many people on this forum already have it installed) and put the installed files on a rar or a zip. The Guest account on the Vista won't let me "install" things, but someone else can do it for me.

So, if someone can put the installed files into a rar/zip and put it on Rapidshare or anything similar, it would be greatly appreciated.

EDIT - My bad.. im most likely in the wrong section... Please move to appropriate section
smile.gif
 

NightWalker186

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 4, 2008
Messages
27
Trophies
0
Age
38
Location
Pineville, LA
Website
www.myspace.com
XP
56
Country
United States
Hey bro, That computer you have that runs Vista. you only have access to the guest account, right? Is that your family's personal computer? and if so. When you start the computer up, start pressing F8 right when it boots and all through loading until you come to a black screen asking how you want to boot the computer, pick Safe mode w/ Networking and you should be able to install the program yourself.
 

DJ Hobo

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Aug 27, 2008
Messages
240
Trophies
0
XP
111
Country
NightWalker186 said:
Hey bro, That computer you have that runs Vista. you only have access to the guest account, right? Is that your family's personal computer? and if so. When you start the computer up, start pressing F8 right when it boots and all through loading until you come to a black screen asking how you want to boot the computer, pick Safe mode w/ Networking and you should be able to install the program yourself.

Pretty much. It's my dad's, and he thinks I'll mess around with various settings and so forth, so he leaves me with the guest account. Safe Mode never actually occurred to me, because I've never used it before (but I have known that it's there). How does it work? If I go into Safe Mode, why am I all of a sudden able to install programs? And once I shut down, will it boot up in Safe Mode by default, or do I still have to hit F8 next time I turn it on?
 

NightWalker186

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 4, 2008
Messages
27
Trophies
0
Age
38
Location
Pineville, LA
Website
www.myspace.com
XP
56
Country
United States
Safe mode is simply a way of booting the computer where NOTHING runs in the back ground when it comes on. Mostly computer techs use it to trouble shoot things and it helps alot when removing virus's because they're not allowed to run. altho most of them nowwa days seem to find a way too anyhow. but once you shut down the computer and restart. everything will boot like normal unless you do hit F8 again.

You'll see what i'm talking about once you do it. But make sure you do safemode with networking so that you can get on the net and download that prog. you wanna tinker around with. go ahead bro. give it a wack
smile.gif
 

DJ Hobo

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Aug 27, 2008
Messages
240
Trophies
0
XP
111
Country
Windows Vista refuses to log me in when booted in Safe Mode. It just comes up with an error message, and takes me back to the log-on screen every time I hit the Guest account.
 

DJ Hobo

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Aug 27, 2008
Messages
240
Trophies
0
XP
111
Country
*bump*

Could someone please upload the program to a file sharing site? It would be much appreciated.
 
D

Deleted User

Guest
Well,

I'm not sure it would work like that considering installing programs usually means it writes data to the registry.
 

DJ Hobo

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Aug 27, 2008
Messages
240
Trophies
0
XP
111
Country
warmijwilfaain said:
Well,

I'm not sure it would work like that considering installing programs usually means it writes data to the registry.

Are you sure it won't work? Because I've previously installed games like Halo, among other programs, on another computer, put them on a USB, and then used the programs in other computers.
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • Veho @ Veho:
    It's not a Nintendo / iQue official product, it's a 3rd party custom.
    +1
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Nothing special about it other than it's more comfortable than the Lite
    for people with beefy hands.
    +1
  • Jayro @ Jayro:
    I have yaoi anime hands, very lorge but slender.
  • Jayro @ Jayro:
    I'm Slenderman.
  • Veho @ Veho:
    I have hands.
  • BakerMan @ BakerMan:
    imagine not having hands, cringe
    +1
  • AncientBoi @ AncientBoi:
    ESPECIALLY for things I do to myself :sad:.. :tpi::rofl2: Or others :shy::blush::evil:
    +1
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    @SylverReZ if you could find a v5 DS ML you would have the best of both worlds since the v5 units had the same backlight brightness levels as the DS Lite unlockable with flashme
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    but that's a long shot
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    i think only the red mario kart edition phat was v5
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    A woman with no arms and no legs was sitting on a beach. A man comes along and the woman says, "I've never been hugged before." So the man feels bad and hugs her. She says "Well i've also never been kissed before." So he gives her a kiss on the cheek. She says "Well I've also never been fucked before." So the man picks her up, and throws her in the ocean and says "Now you're fucked."
    +2
  • BakerMan @ BakerMan:
    lmao
  • BakerMan @ BakerMan:
    anyways, we need to re-normalize physical media

    if i didn't want my games to be permanent, then i'd rent them
    +1
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Agreed, that why I try to buy all my games on disc, Xbox anyways. Switch games (which I pirate tbh) don't matter much, I stay offline 24/7 anyways.
  • AncientBoi @ AncientBoi:
    I don't pirate them, I Use Them :mellow:. Like I do @BigOnYa 's couch :tpi::evil::rofl2:
    +1
  • cearp @ cearp:
    @BakerMan - you can still "own" digital media, arguably easier and better than physical since you can make copies and backups, as much as you like.

    The issue is DRM
  • cearp @ cearp:
    You can buy drm free games / music / ebooks, and if you keep backups of your data (like documents and family photos etc), then you shouldn't lose the game. but with a disk, your toddler could put it in the toaster and there goes your $60

    :rofl2:
  • cearp @ cearp:
    still, I agree physical media is nice to have. just pointing out the issue is drm
  • rqkaiju2 @ rqkaiju2:
    i like physical media because it actually feels like you own it. thats why i plan on burning music to cds
  • cearp @ cearp:
    It's nice to not have to have a lot of physical things though, saves space
    +1
  • AncientBoi @ AncientBoi:
    Nor clothes 🤮 . Saves on time, soap, water and money having to wash them. :D
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    @rqkaiju2, Physical media is a great source for archiving your data, none of that cloud storage shiz.
    +1
  • AncientBoi @ AncientBoi:
    [squeezes @SylverReZ onto a physical media, then archives you in my old stuff box] :tpi::rofl2::tpi:
    +1
    AncientBoi @ AncientBoi: [squeezes @SylverReZ onto a physical media, then archives you in my old stuff box]... +1