I got NXE with Live support!

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Games & Content' started by Jax, Nov 14, 2008.

Nov 14, 2008

I got NXE with Live support! by Jax at 8:32 PM (1,687 Views / 0 Likes) 17 replies

  1. Jax
    OP

    Member Jax Pip Pip Cheerioink!

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2006
    Messages:
    4,092
    Location:
    L.A.V.
    Country:
    Portugal
    USAToday finally sent me the update.

    It's so awesome!
     
  2. Prime

    Member Prime GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3,664
    Location:
    Under your bed
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Err.....Congrats?

    Not long untill the 19th.
     
  3. cardyology

    Member cardyology GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    566
    Location:
    Chorley Uk
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Is your xbox modded?

    Posts merged

    Is your xbox modded?
     
  4. Jax
    OP

    Member Jax Pip Pip Cheerioink!

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2006
    Messages:
    4,092
    Location:
    L.A.V.
    Country:
    Portugal
    Nope.
    I just gave My ID and serial to USAToday when they had that promotion the other day.
     
  5. Joe88

    Member Joe88 [λ]

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    11,179
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    didnt get anything in the email yet...
     
  6. 754boy

    Banned 754boy :D

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    3,469
    Location:
    Mississippi
    Country:
    United States
    I got my email straight from Microsoft literally minutes before I got banned [​IMG] Little too late then lol
     
  7. Spikey

    Member Spikey Your Special Someone

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2006
    Messages:
    2,284
    Country:
    United States
    Lucky bastard! [​IMG] I was thinking of installing the leaked one the night before it's official launch to start installing some games to prep for it. Dunno if I'll do it, but am thinking about it... hrm...
     
  8. JPH

    Banned JPH Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Messages:
    6,892
    Country:
    United States
    So what about us US peeps?
    Can we get Live started up if we have NXE firmwares installed on our 360's right now?
     
  9. Armadillo

    Member Armadillo GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2003
    Messages:
    3,101
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Only if you're officially in the program. If you're not , you have to wait till the 19th.
     
  10. Prime

    Member Prime GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3,664
    Location:
    Under your bed
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Kind of yeah.

    The only dashboard which let's you online comes from Microsoft giving it to you or a hand out like how Jax got it.

    The one leaked and pretty much available anywhere has no live support so you cant sign in to xbox live.

    Microsoft have finshed giving it out considering there is only 5 days left untill the official release.
     
  11. MystikEkoez

    Member MystikEkoez GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2006
    Messages:
    346
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    I got the update legitly today!
    It's somewhat interesting.
     
  12. LordWill072284

    Member LordWill072284 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2006
    Messages:
    186
    Location:
    Nova Scotia
    Country:
    Canada
    yeh just updated my website and avatar as well. great update, got mine from major nelson his homepage signup, 3rd times the charm lol. it's a great update!
     
  13. Armadillo

    Member Armadillo GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2003
    Messages:
    3,101
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    For the guys who are officially in it , does the disc tab show a big picture for the game you are playing like in this pic , the lego batman thing

    http://www.xbox.com/NR/rdonlyres/8E03FD60-...UH370_nxe_1.jpg

    As mine don't , installed from a usb stick as I don't use live anyway , but get no pic [​IMG]. Just says disc in tray with a little picture. So wondering whether you only get the pic if you're connected to live or no pic at all for anyone and that picture is a lie [​IMG].
     
  14. Joe88

    Member Joe88 [λ]

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    11,179
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    it probably has to download the pic from live because the disks were never required to to have them before
     
  15. Jax
    OP

    Member Jax Pip Pip Cheerioink!

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2006
    Messages:
    4,092
    Location:
    L.A.V.
    Country:
    Portugal
    It only works with some games.

    LEGO Indiana Jones shows the picture like that Batman pic, but Lost Odyssey and Kung Fu Panda don't.

    May be it requires updates....
     
  16. hankchill

    Member hankchill I Pwn n00bs.

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2005
    Messages:
    2,344
    Location:
    Outer Space
    Country:
    Canada
    Do it [​IMG] I did [​IMG]

    I'm not worried much, I can wait 'til the 19th to get back on Live... I'm only missing out on a couple Rock Band songs that I'll download and never play because I have too many [​IMG]
     
  17. H8TR

    Member H8TR GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2006
    Messages:
    796
    Location:
    t-Dot
    Country:
    Canada
  18. Spikey

    Member Spikey Your Special Someone

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2006
    Messages:
    2,284
    Country:
    United States
    So *THAT'S* where you been! [​IMG] Still thinking about it though. Might not have to think about it none too long if I have work that night, cause by time I'll be home it'll be passed midnight on the east coast, which is when I'd assume it'd be available to grab officially.

    Also, I'm getting at that point where I have too many Rock Band songs too... but don't you love it? [​IMG]
     

Share This Page