I can't get into my menu! :(

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by misticknight, Jan 13, 2009.

Jan 13, 2009
  1. misticknight
    OP

    Member misticknight GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 4, 2004
    Messages:
    916
    Country:
    Australia
    my suddenly just stuffed up and wont go into the menu, it was working fine this morning then all of a sudden it just decided to go nuts on me. ididn't install anything on it, no VC no homebrew no nothing since it was working in the morning. the games load up fine, but it just wont go into the menu, instead when i turn it on it says 3.2 (EUR) in the bottom left corner, goes black for like 5 seconds, then starts the game up. is there anyway i can fix this or am i screwd? i do have the twilight hack instaled if i need to do anything with my copy of TP.
     
  2. dnmn8r

    Member dnmn8r GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2008
    Messages:
    404
    Location:
    sydney
    Country:
    Australia
    you have a gamecube controller or anything plugged into the gamecube slots?
    What's going on is it's loading into the recovery menu.
     
  3. WiiBlaster

    Member WiiBlaster GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,189
    Country:
    United States
    I know this sounds stupid, but may try uninstalling the HBC and reinstalling it, I heard of some rare bugs in it that may cause this same problem
    But than again i never had of it doing it this bad, only when exiting the HBC, so i dont think that is your prob
     
  4. misticknight
    OP

    Member misticknight GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 4, 2004
    Messages:
    916
    Country:
    Australia
    true, i'll try both and get back, i'm a bit busy now hough. thanks for the fast replies.
     

Share This Page