Hacking I accidentally updated my firmware to 11.0.0

Ryudhapraha

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Indonesia
Help, I accidentally updated my firmware to 11.0.0. I know there's a pre-release atmosphere cfw right now, but I'm kinda new to this hacking etc. So can you help me step by step on how to fix my switch?

P.s. Mine is already banned, I don't care anymore keeping my switch clean.

P.s.s tried to boot to the latest hekate but it's said "you have non-exfat device but SD card is exfat". So, should I backup all files from my SD card, format to fat32, then copy back my backup? Does that work?

Edit: I can boot to ams now, but unable to play previously installed game. Help!

Last edited by Ryudhapraha,

Ryudhapraha

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Indonesia
I would backup your SD card's files, reformat your SD card as FAT32 with 32KB cluster size, and then put your files back on it.
How about how to update? Just copy and paste files from atmosphere.zip and hekate.zip to root right? Is there any extra step required because I updated my firmware ota?

urherenow

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
How about how to update? Just copy and paste files from atmosphere.zip and hekate.zip to root right? Is there any extra step required because I updated my firmware ota?
Not really, but after formatting, don't move your older atmosphere folder back over. You may have things going in there that don't work with FW 11 like system modules, kips, overlays, themes, etc...

Try the stock stuff first. Then you can add things one at a time so if anything breaks, you know what broke it.

Last edited by urherenow,

Ryudhapraha

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Indonesia
Not really, but after formatting, don't move your older atmosphere folder back over. You may have things going in there that don't work with FW 11 like system modules, kips, overlays, themes, etc...

Try the stock stuff first. Then you can add things one at a time so if anything breaks, you know what broke it.