1. Cinders

    OP Cinders Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    well im selling my 3ds and i made the mistake of updating the 3DS now when i put in the card i get a black screen saying an error has occurred please hold power down so can i put the card into a normal ds lite and update it for the 3ds or what?
     
  2. Mthodmn101

    Mthodmn101 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    634
    Country:
    United States
    according to the website, there is no new update for the latest firmware
     
  3. gettogaara

    gettogaara GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2009
    Messages:
    511
    Country:
    United States
    Wait I'm confused. You're selling your 3DS but you still want it to run on your 3DS?

    Anyways, a lot of people like myself are having difficulties with the update. It's only works for people with a specific version of the R4i 3DS Gold. However once an update comes out for yours it should be able to work fine.
     
  4. Mthodmn101

    Mthodmn101 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    634
    Country:
    United States
    he has a card from r4ids.com , not r4ids.cn , and there hasnt been an update on that since august.

    my guess would be he wants to sell it with a working r4i cart
     
  5. gettogaara

    gettogaara GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2009
    Messages:
    511
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, my bad just noticed that.

    And I've seen sales closed down in a matter of hours on ebay that involve flashcarts lol.
     
  6. Cinders

    OP Cinders Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    okay too bad thanks for the help
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - problem, r4ids,